Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good pie and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wonderful recipe and super easy! Followed the recipe exactly, except I made my own pie crust from scratch. I'll be making this one again and again! Very strong caramel taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states and my family loved it for the holidays. It's not too sweet like many pecan pies are and it's incredibly easy to make. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made several pies for Thanksgiving, but this was my favorite!!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The BEST Pecan Pie I have ever tasted. Simply Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have made this for 3 years no on Thanksgiving ... Every year I am asked to make it again ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So easy and absolutely delicious!! I used the Kraft Unwrapped Caramels and added extra pecans. For the crust I used a Deep Dish Marie Callendar crust. Huge hit, everyone raved about this. I will definitely keep this one for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was very good! If you like a gooey, rich pecan pie, then this is the one for you. The caramel makes up a majority of the pie so if you don't have a sweet tooth, you might do better with a traditional pecan pie, but if you want a tasty twist for those with decadent taste, then try this :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I accidentally bought Smucker's fat free caramel ice cream topping in stead of the real thing, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup per another user. The filling looked a little runny and I was afraid it wouldn't set up firmly so I added a little cornstarch to the milk. Turned out great and most importantly the family loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was such a good pie. This was my first time making it and my family loved it. I took other reviewers advice and cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used brown sugar instead of white. For the caramels I used Werthers Chewy Caramels 36 pieces and since I was using a deep dish pie I added 1.5 cups pecan pieces. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think I messed up on the cooking time. The 50 minutes that it calls for doesn't seem like enough for my oven so I finally took it out after an extra 10 minutes and I think I left it in for too long. My family didn't notice it but I do think that I left it in for too long. Anyways, this is a very yummy pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States