Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Took it to work and EVERYONE loved it and several asked me for the recipe so they could make it for the following Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I first made this pie 4 years ago for my younger brother, who loves caramel and pecans. Ever since, this is one of my most requested pies! I make it every Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was very tasty! The guests loved it and my husband did to. I used the suggested 3/4 brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness and used Werther's chewy caramels because my husband loves them. I was slightly disappointed that it does not taste like caramel just because they are more expensive than a traditional recipe's ingredients would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Incredible! Much better than jut plain pecan pie. I make this every Thanksgiving and it his a huge hit! Follow the recipe exactly and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
have you tried to stir in 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and 3/4 all purpose flour?it's heaven!!!!!!otherwise is o.k!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This thing is amazing. I've made it now for a couple of Thanksgiving dinners as well as Christmas parties - it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyral

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband loves pecan pie and loves caramel, so I had to try this. It was my first time making pecan pie, and I didn't realize it was this easy! Following the advice of others, I used a 1/2 cup of white sugar, and it was definitely sweet enough. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NSUNRISE
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yum! Rich and sweet. I actually ran out of sugar, so I used half white and half brown. Turned out fabulous. I served with vanilla ice cream and caramel drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I've made this for 2 consecutive Thanksgivings & at various potlucks, always a hit & its usually always all gone. Use individually wrapped $1 caramels at the local bodega, turns out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a baker & a cook
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States