Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe states and my family loved it for the holidays. It's not too sweet like many pecan pies are and it's incredibly easy to make. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made several pies for Thanksgiving, but this was my favorite!!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The BEST Pecan Pie I have ever tasted. Simply Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have made this for 3 years no on Thanksgiving ... Every year I am asked to make it again ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So easy and absolutely delicious!! I used the Kraft Unwrapped Caramels and added extra pecans. For the crust I used a Deep Dish Marie Callendar crust. Huge hit, everyone raved about this. I will definitely keep this one for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was very good! If you like a gooey, rich pecan pie, then this is the one for you. The caramel makes up a majority of the pie so if you don't have a sweet tooth, you might do better with a traditional pecan pie, but if you want a tasty twist for those with decadent taste, then try this :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I accidentally bought Smucker's fat free caramel ice cream topping in stead of the real thing, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup per another user. The filling looked a little runny and I was afraid it wouldn't set up firmly so I added a little cornstarch to the milk. Turned out great and most importantly the family loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was such a good pie. This was my first time making it and my family loved it. I took other reviewers advice and cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used brown sugar instead of white. For the caramels I used Werthers Chewy Caramels 36 pieces and since I was using a deep dish pie I added 1.5 cups pecan pieces. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think I messed up on the cooking time. The 50 minutes that it calls for doesn't seem like enough for my oven so I finally took it out after an extra 10 minutes and I think I left it in for too long. My family didn't notice it but I do think that I left it in for too long. Anyways, this is a very yummy pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I've made it two times now. I took other peoples' advice and did 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 white and 1/4 of brown sugar! Yum. One time I did the pecans whole, the other I chopped them up. Personal preference. It's quick to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome and easy. My traditional Thanksgiving & Christmas dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States