Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had a tub of Sheriff's Caramel Spread I needed a recipe for. I used a cup of the spread and reduced the sugar to 1/2 a cup as per the restauranteur. I made 12 tarts and threw a few Pecan halves in each tart. The result was amazing. The filling fluffed up and became light and airy, not overly sweet. I made a batch in the morning and they were gone before lunch. Baked 30 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very rich and delicious, didnt set as I would have liked it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
DEELICIOUS ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have never baked until this Christmas and then I went ALL OUT, I am telling you that these were a definate hit at our Christmas Party, they turned out so great! So tasty and so amazing! My father In Law had one before he passed away and said it was the best he'd ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCSnyder
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Made tarts instead of a pie for a birthday. Used "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" from this site. I had a package of Werthers Crewy Caramels (app. 28 pc) and it worked a wonder. Since I made tarts I chopped the pecans. Couldn't be easier and everybody was impressed .. Who could ask for more? (Me - I want a tart NOW lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
this was really good, but i think my teeth about fell out....super sweet and wonderful warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Stupid easy and tastes like you slaved over it. The most time spent is shelling those darn caramels from the wrappers. Thanksgiving will never be without this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NapaValleyWino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were great, made the tarts instead of a pie using the recipe one of the other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was a very yummy pie! I followed previous reviewer's recommendation to use ice cream topping instead of the caramels (I have a 1 yr old so prep time needs to be quick!). I used butterscotch caramel topping and reduced sugar to 1/2 c. It's a very sweet pie (especially with the caramel), so I probably could've decreased the sugar even more. I also prefer to use pecan pieces when making pecan pie because it cuts easier. Lastly, I also increased pecans a bit because it didn't look like 1 cup was enough. Made this for my husband's birthday and he really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States