Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jessica H
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just finished pie number 5 due to popularity i highly recommend making this :) I followed another recipe for the crust (basic flaky pie crust by Stephanie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Ha made it for the first time today. Wanted to try something new and this was defiantly it. I made lots of variations off the original recipe from peoples reviews. And let me tell you I'm a bad dude at making pies. only thing i didn't like was the middle was a bit soft and didn't set fully so i may have to tweak it a bit. but other than that a great pie my wife told me she fell in love with me all over again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is one of my all time favorite recipes. I even gave some to a friend who claims he hates pecan pie...but he loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gearshifter26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
First pecan pie I made was a corn syrup style from Betty Crocker’s cookbook summer 1969. Pecan pie is my dad’s favorites. In the mid 80’s I GOT THIS RECIPE – my next-door neighbor from Michigan had NEVER seen a pecan pie (I am from where pecans grow!) I jokingly called it cockroach pie, as pecans can look like roaches if you wear heavy eyeglasses, and he does! We are now married –24 years later THIS is his favorite pie – AND the review to use Smuckers caramel ice cream topping- OMG that will make it so much easier THANK YOU restaurateur FLORENAS –for your great review- I also understand why this pie is your best seller – it outshines all - one time using caramels -all other ‘types’ of pecan pie making starting more than 40 years ago – I abandoned! Occasionally I send this pie by mail to my dad in Tampa FL - it holds up pretty well. NEW EXPERIENCE- I accidentally over cooked this at least 20 minutes. The custard was solid enough when cutting pieces - they held together GREATLY - good for giving to guests as a take home with only saran wrap. I did use aluminum on crust edges to keep from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This pie is delicious. I do not even like pecan pie but the caramel changes everything. I made my own pie crust. The only thing I changed was to use jarred caramel ice cream topping instead of the individual caramels. So much easier. I bought a 17 oz jar and used around 3/4 of it. (By the way, I still used the butter and milk to make the caramel sauce). I baked this for 45 minutes and let it cool overnight before eating it. It held its shape (no gooey insides) and was very tasty. I would recommend this pie, especially to those who have never liked pecan pie before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I make this all the time and it is awesome, everyone loves it! I usually add in an extra egg just to help it firm up a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This pie turned out so well. The caramel added that extra touch. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this two times. First time turned out awesome. Second time I put in too much butter. Don't make that mistake. It tastes good but very runny. Also, break up the pecans. It makes it easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this pie for Easter and my boyfriend whose a chef could not stop eating it. The only thing I did different was use all of the caramels in the bag. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Best Pecan pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States