Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very buttery & nutty - loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great pie. Had to convince everyone it wasn't from swiss chalet lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
First time trying a pecan pie, made it for xmas and the family went craaaazzzzzyyyy for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've made this several times and it's always a big hit. I prefer using about 1 1/2c of pecans but other than that, I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my family's Christmas dinner. I was asked to do the pies which is scary because I am no chef. This pie was easy to make, used simple, common ingredients, and tasted fantastic. I got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. It's chewy and has a perfect caramel/pecan balance. The hardest part was unwrapping 36 caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This should have 5 stars! I use this recipe every holiday for the last 5 years! Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shacorseia Nesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have been making the same delicious pecan pie for a very long time and decided to try something new. This is wonderful. I used an entire 10oz bag of pecan halves and I really think it's perfect. My husband is not a big pecan pie fan and he really liked the pie. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Fantastic!!! I love caramel, and pecan pie so this combination was fantastic for me!! I added ground sea salt to the caramel (about 5-6 good twists of the grinder) for that salted caramel taste. It was amazing! A new Christmas tradition in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this on Thanksgiving 2013 and my husband loved it. He is not a fan of sweets but now I have to made this pie for every occasion. I'm making 2 for Christmas. They go so good with Bryer's natural vanilla ice cream. I used about 1 and 1/2 cups of chopped pecans instead of halves. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely great! I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Juliano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States