Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is awesome! I only use 1/2 cup sugar and I double the pecans. I use a Marie Callendar pie crust and it is super easy! Ever time I've made it, I've had people beg for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Very simple and a delight for my Louisiana soul. I've always loved pecan pie and this one is the best I've ever tasted. The only thing that I wasn't happy about is the time it took to firm up. Although, it may not be fault of the recipe but fault of my own because it took about 3 hours one time and 6 hours the next. Maybe it was the temperature of the room or something but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know why, but this just didn't turn out right for me. It didn't set up properly and the flavor was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have made this pie for several years in a row now and it is amazing! It blows pecan pie made with karo syrup away. It is very rich and very sweet, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I'm not a big fan of pecan pie, mostly because of the heavy doses of corn syrup involved. To me, they're like eating huge globs of corn syrup with nuts! However, my family loves pecan pie and I needed a compromise. This was it! Replace the corn syrup with caramel and you actually have a delicious treat - in small doses of course. We grow our own pecans, so I used them fresh from the tree. The pie was so good that my family wants another one again real soon. It was the star of the Thanksgiving dessert table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I loved this pie, and Im not even a huge fan of pie. It wasnt too sweet but so flavorfull. I used pecan pieces instead of halfs but other than that followed the recipes and it was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am not a fan of pecans however, my Hubby is. He adored this pie and wants me to make it from now on. He had nothing bad to say at all. I followed the recipe exactly except for reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I first made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was instead of using caramels, I used the same amount of Rolos. So good! I think its going to become a new tradition for my family. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica H
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just finished pie number 5 due to popularity i highly recommend making this :) I followed another recipe for the crust (basic flaky pie crust by Stephanie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States