Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used less caramels-25 and it was really good. My favorite pie this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first time making pecan pies. It turned out awesome. My family loved it. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best pecan pie I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly - except I used a bag of Kraft caramel bits that were already unwrapped and ready to be melted. Such a time saver and this pie was a HUGE hit for Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyklidies
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Pecan pie is my all time favorite dessert and this pie is definitely a winner!! I've made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas the past two years and it is always a top hit. I usually use a few less caramels. 36 is a bit much. 30-33 will do it. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
served at school christmas party all raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Fantastic! Great for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teri.bobst
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I loved this pie. I followed the original recipe except I added special dark chocolate chips...it was a big hit and I will definitely make it again. Next time I will try the caramel ice cream topping like one of the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri.bobst
Home Town: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I lost count a couple of times unwrapping the caramels but the pie was still amazing. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This had a great taste, unfortunately though I followed the advice of another review that said to use Smucker's caramel sauce instead of real caramel. I don't know what happened but I used that in place of the caramel, baked the pie for 1 hour at 300, refridgerated overnight and when I cut into it on Thanksgiving day it was just a liquid gooey mess. The parts we could scoop up did taste good, but if I make again I will try it the real way with melting the caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States