Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by megan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first time making pecan pies. It turned out awesome. My family loved it. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Best pecan pie I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly - except I used a bag of Kraft caramel bits that were already unwrapped and ready to be melted. Such a time saver and this pie was a HUGE hit for Christmas dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyklidies
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Pecan pie is my all time favorite dessert and this pie is definitely a winner!! I've made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas the past two years and it is always a top hit. I usually use a few less caramels. 36 is a bit much. 30-33 will do it. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
served at school christmas party all raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Fantastic! Great for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teri.bobst
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I loved this pie. I followed the original recipe except I added special dark chocolate chips...it was a big hit and I will definitely make it again. Next time I will try the caramel ice cream topping like one of the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri.bobst
Home Town: Inola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I lost count a couple of times unwrapping the caramels but the pie was still amazing. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This had a great taste, unfortunately though I followed the advice of another review that said to use Smucker's caramel sauce instead of real caramel. I don't know what happened but I used that in place of the caramel, baked the pie for 1 hour at 300, refridgerated overnight and when I cut into it on Thanksgiving day it was just a liquid gooey mess. The parts we could scoop up did taste good, but if I make again I will try it the real way with melting the caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good pie and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States