Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was an awesome, cavity-inducing dessert. Can't go wrong. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I have made nearly every pecan pie recipe out there and this is by and far the best. Wonderful texture, not at all that layer of corn syrup you find in every other pie and not so cloyingly sweet. Thanks so much for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I LOVE this recipe!! I am always asked by my sister to bring pecan pie for the holidays. (My sister LOVES pecan pie!) This year she said, bring pecan pie but don't put anything "strange" (she meant brandy) :) Anyway, that being said, I didn't tell her this had caramel in it although she loves caramel too. Well she Loved this. More surprising I was never a big fan of pecan pie as I found most of them so tooth jarringly sweet that I just couldn't come to like pecan pie. That is until this recipe! I did cut the sugar to 1/4 cup of white sugar and a 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I made 2 on 2 different days and both turned out PERFECTLY!!! Both baked at 350 degrees for 50 minutes. I used Werther's soft caramels and used 33 pieces (I couldn't find any of the Kraft caramels) but the Werther's worked great. I also cut the caramel to 33 pieces. I was surprised that some had bad luck with the pie being runny and not setting up or taking longer to bake. I always use an oven thermometer even though my oven has always been spot on for temperature (there's always a first time). Also, I find now days, the "large" eggs today are the small to medium eggs of "yesterday". I ALWAYS buy "jumbo" eggs in the super market, (but usually buy my eggs from people who have "backyard flocks" and these are ususaly heavy hens and lay BIG eggs). Possibly the runny pies that didn't set up were due to small eggs? To those people, I say get jumbo eggs and an oven thermometer! This recipe? AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This pie is perfect. Easy to make and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this according to the recipe and I loved it. I have tweaked it to make it more *I think* worthy of a decadent christmas gift :) I substituted the caramel for dulche, white sugar for brown, AND the kicker, heavy table cream for milk. It's in the oven now and smells DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Deacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have now made this pie several times and we love it. I would watch your cooking time because it's easy to overcook this one. Definitely perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was so delicious! I never made a pecan pie before but I love caramel and mixing it with the pecans was so tasty, it just melted in your mouth! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe and I just might make one for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've made this so often i no longer need the recipe..lol. it's an amazing pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is Reeeeediculously good! Perfection! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States