Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I've made it two times now. I took other peoples' advice and did 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 white and 1/4 of brown sugar! Yum. One time I did the pecans whole, the other I chopped them up. Personal preference. It's quick to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome and easy. My traditional Thanksgiving & Christmas dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I found this recipe back in 2007 and fell in love with it. I make it every holiday and my family loves it year after year. The prep time is fast and easy and the results are worth the long cook time. I guarantee you will get compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
One of the best pies I've ever made..Everyone that trys it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nildi D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love the recipe. I started making it about 3 years ago and it has been requested every year for family get togethers. Like others I also reduced sugar. Also I used mini pie shells once. Follow the same directions except just sprinkle pecans on top of filling after poured into shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas-always by request! I add my own touches, including my own homemade shortbread crust...the best pecan pie I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe several times and everyone loved it! I've been told that I should make them and sell them because they were the best anyone has ever had. The only thing I did differently was add a few more pecans... this is the best recipe ever... a MUST try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned and yummy! I did substitute the white sugar for brown sugar, as others had suggested, and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
AWESOMEEEEE!!!! It was sooo scrumptious! I DEFINITELY suggest cutting the sugar in HALF though. It is already a VERY rich pie so it came out perfect doing just that. I also added 31 pieces of caramel and actually would suggest cutting that to about 27 pieces. I also added a half cup more of chopped pecans, but found that was a bit much for my liking (it came out pretty nutty) so maybe just add a third cup if you like your pecan pies less nutty. To help set the pie PERFECTLY (I like mine to hold its shape instead of a bit runny) Cook at 275 for 1 hour:))) Cutting out a few caramel pieces helps out too:) I took all of these suggestions from other reviewers and found they were SUCH a great help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! Everyone who tried said that it was absolutley heavenly. They all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States