Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I've made this for 2 consecutive Thanksgivings & at various potlucks, always a hit & its usually always all gone. Use individually wrapped $1 caramels at the local bodega, turns out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a baker & a cook
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a MUST have at my family Thanksgiving dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
it was very good- my family LOVED it!!! what i did was use kraft vanilla caramels, used one third of sugar, and added alot more pecans. I also made a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I make this pie alot and it is always a hit! I usually add a few more pecans but other than that you definitely shouldn't change a thing! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was the hit at Thanksgiving, by far! Was super delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is the best pecan pie I've ever tasted. I followed the recipe as written aside from adding a few more pecans. Super easy to make. This is now my standard pecan pie recipe. Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Family loves this recipe! They compared the pie I made to a Costco pie....this recipe won hands down! Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It is a shame that this only makes one pie. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made two of these for Thanksgiving, following the recipe exactly as written except I used pecan pieces instead of halves. The results were amazing! Pecan pie is my fiance's favorite and he said that once we get married I'm to make one of these pies every week...with that kind of endorsement this is now my pecan pie recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Stoller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States