Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe several times and everyone loved it! I've been told that I should make them and sell them because they were the best anyone has ever had. The only thing I did differently was add a few more pecans... this is the best recipe ever... a MUST try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned and yummy! I did substitute the white sugar for brown sugar, as others had suggested, and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
AWESOMEEEEE!!!! It was sooo scrumptious! I DEFINITELY suggest cutting the sugar in HALF though. It is already a VERY rich pie so it came out perfect doing just that. I also added 31 pieces of caramel and actually would suggest cutting that to about 27 pieces. I also added a half cup more of chopped pecans, but found that was a bit much for my liking (it came out pretty nutty) so maybe just add a third cup if you like your pecan pies less nutty. To help set the pie PERFECTLY (I like mine to hold its shape instead of a bit runny) Cook at 275 for 1 hour:))) Cutting out a few caramel pieces helps out too:) I took all of these suggestions from other reviewers and found they were SUCH a great help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! Everyone who tried said that it was absolutley heavenly. They all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made this many years in a row now for my father in law! it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Took it to work and EVERYONE loved it and several asked me for the recipe so they could make it for the following Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I first made this pie 4 years ago for my younger brother, who loves caramel and pecans. Ever since, this is one of my most requested pies! I make it every Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was very tasty! The guests loved it and my husband did to. I used the suggested 3/4 brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness and used Werther's chewy caramels because my husband loves them. I was slightly disappointed that it does not taste like caramel just because they are more expensive than a traditional recipe's ingredients would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Incredible! Much better than jut plain pecan pie. I make this every Thanksgiving and it his a huge hit! Follow the recipe exactly and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
have you tried to stir in 1/2 cup of cocoa powder and 3/4 all purpose flour?it's heaven!!!!!!otherwise is o.k!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States