Caramel Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I accidentally bought Smucker's fat free caramel ice cream topping in stead of the real thing, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup per another user. The filling looked a little runny and I was afraid it wouldn't set up firmly so I added a little cornstarch to the milk. Turned out great and most importantly the family loved it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was such a good pie. This was my first time making it and my family loved it. I took other reviewers advice and cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and I used brown sugar instead of white. For the caramels I used Werthers Chewy Caramels 36 pieces and since I was using a deep dish pie I added 1.5 cups pecan pieces. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think I messed up on the cooking time. The 50 minutes that it calls for doesn't seem like enough for my oven so I finally took it out after an extra 10 minutes and I think I left it in for too long. My family didn't notice it but I do think that I left it in for too long. Anyways, this is a very yummy pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I've made it two times now. I took other peoples' advice and did 1 1/2 cups of pecans. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 white and 1/4 of brown sugar! Yum. One time I did the pecans whole, the other I chopped them up. Personal preference. It's quick to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was awesome and easy. My traditional Thanksgiving & Christmas dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I found this recipe back in 2007 and fell in love with it. I make it every holiday and my family loves it year after year. The prep time is fast and easy and the results are worth the long cook time. I guarantee you will get compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
One of the best pies I've ever made..Everyone that trys it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nildi D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love the recipe. I started making it about 3 years ago and it has been requested every year for family get togethers. Like others I also reduced sugar. Also I used mini pie shells once. Follow the same directions except just sprinkle pecans on top of filling after poured into shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas-always by request! I add my own touches, including my own homemade shortbread crust...the best pecan pie I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe several times and everyone loved it! I've been told that I should make them and sell them because they were the best anyone has ever had. The only thing I did differently was add a few more pecans... this is the best recipe ever... a MUST try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned and yummy! I did substitute the white sugar for brown sugar, as others had suggested, and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States