Caramel-Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
We just had this pie for Thanksgiving. It tasted incredible and was incredibly easy to make. Two other pies were made, Grandma's famous apple pie from scratch, and Aunt Wendy's cherry pie. Let me just say that this Caramel-Pecan Pie was the first one gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made a sugar-free version for diabete grandparents- IT WAS GREAT!! I used sugar-free caramel topping and stevia in place of sugar. It tasted like a GREAT pecan pie!! You couldn't even tell it was sugar-free!! Yummmmm!! Super easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelson825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We really enjoyed this pie. I used a bit more of everything since I was using a deep dish pie plate. I also used refrigerated pie crust to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
As far as pecan pie goes...it was okay. I wasn't blown away by it like I was hoping I'd be. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Best pecan pie my hubby has ever had. Esy to make. Only suggestion, buy deep dish pie shells. All time fav recipe! pommom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this pie years ago and never forgot it. The caramel gives it the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This pie tastes great! So why only three stars? The pieces stick to the pie dish---I think the caramel got soaked up by the crust. So it was very difficult to serve pieces of pie. They were a mess on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this pie for a Christmas potluck and it was the hit of the dessert table. There were seven other competing desserts, but this one was the first one gone. A few people even came back for seconds. It was also one of the easiest pecan pie recipes I have ever made, with minimal prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I make this pie every Thanksgiving, my family loves it and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianandDina Soucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I like it better with homemade caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Ferland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States