Caramel Pecan Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I serve this regularly to crowds of 80-100. Everyone always raves and they always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Wow! This was so so good! I used sugar free caramel topping. I only used one layer of the caramel because I didn't have enough of it. Oh my goodness, it was unbelievably good. Everyone enjoyed it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
One of the best deserts I've ever made! My husband goes GAGA over it. One thing I learned is that when making the crumble, you must use a baking pan and spread it thin. I used a glass baking dish one time, thinking I could just put the remaining ingredients in it once the crumble cooled - bad idea. It took twice as long for the crumble to bake and harden and then it was almost too hard. Save yourself the trouble and use a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I remember my Aunt Charlotte (who is a great cook!) making this dessert years ago so I'm thrilled to find the recipe. I didn't change anything except using walnuts in place of the pecans since that's what I had on hand. This dessert was exactly like I remember; sweet, gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
The crust/topping recipe is delicious. I modified this recipe for a dinner party dessert success. I made small ice cream balls, rolled 1/2 in chocolate and 1/2 in caramel sauce. Then I rolled the balls in the topping and returned them to the freezer. They were served in a cinnamon tortilla bowl with caramel drizzle, a small piece of brownie, and whipped cream. This was a beautiful and tasty dessert after a Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Always delicious! I remember as a kid my neighbor gave my family the recipe for this and then we ended up loosing it. I have been looking for something similar, and here it is! So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was delicious. I doubled the recipe for a party and everyone loved it. Everyone thought I had to work hard to make such a great dessert, but it was so simple! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Simple but delicious. I really enjoyed the crumb mixture. I may make some to have on hand as a regular ice cream topping too. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was a huge hit during our family get together! Very sweet - a little goes a long way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Served this at a party and all ages loved it!! I added Hot Fudge in addition to the Caramel. Also, used a "box" of ice cream which is now 1.5 quarts; it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States