Caramel Pecan Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Brought this to a friends house and it was gone before we at dinner! This was easy and no need for any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My daughter made this for Mothers Day. I am not usually a dessert eater but when she said just try this I had too! Well, this is my third day in a row having it and I must say I'm dissapointed because it's gone! Do yourself a favor and try it you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This has got to be the easiest cheesecake I ever made! I made this for Mother's Day. This tasted very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious and easy! I've made this many times since finding this recipe here and everyone LOVES it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, but I'm allergic to nuts, so if you want an alternative I'd substitute with graham cracker crumbs and a different topping instead of the nuts (there are tons of possibilities). I'll try this later and change my review to see how this works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystiecub

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This turned out well in spite of the concerns I had while making it. I thought the amount of crust was really excessive. In fact I thought there would be more crust than filling. So I made half the crust and patted into a 10” springform pan. I found the baking time for the crust a bit too long and I should have taken it out of the oven a few minutes early. Since my pan was smaller than a 9x13 would have been, I was hoping my finished dessert would be taller. Even though I made the full amount of filling, it was still really, really flat. I sprinkled it with pecans that I had toasted at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. I will say, I got nice clean cuts when I heated my knife under hot water, dried it and make my cuts. I repeated that before each cut which worked very well. This got raves at our Easter get together so I would probably make it again. Next time I would still halve the crust and make the full amount of filling, but I’ll use a 9” springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The consistancy is good and it's easy to make. I made it a day in advance to be certain it set up right and the flavors could meld. I served it after Christmas dinner and everybody felt it was missing "something" . I made no substitutions and made it as written. The flavor was just bland. It was disappointing and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is good for people who like rich pudding type desserts. It could have been what I did, but I really didn't think this firmed up that much compared to what others seem to have experienced. It firmed, but more like thick pudding. It doesn't, however, ooze all over--kind of hard to explain, but it is soft like pudding but firmer, although not to the extent of cheesecake. It's also a very rich dessert. I halved this and didn't make the crust, since I had a store bought graham cracker crust I wanted to use up. The filling does vaguely resemble flan in taste although not, in my opinion, in texture. Bf really likes this--he likes anything that resembles cheesecake in any form--and I thought this was a good compromise. Easy to make and used up some of my caramel. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was a big hit we loved it will fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
so yummy, my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States