Caramel Pecan Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Brought this to a friends house and it was gone before we at dinner! This was easy and no need for any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
My daughter made this for Mothers Day. I am not usually a dessert eater but when she said just try this I had too! Well, this is my third day in a row having it and I must say I'm dissapointed because it's gone! Do yourself a favor and try it you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This has got to be the easiest cheesecake I ever made! I made this for Mother's Day. This tasted very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious and easy! I've made this many times since finding this recipe here and everyone LOVES it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, but I'm allergic to nuts, so if you want an alternative I'd substitute with graham cracker crumbs and a different topping instead of the nuts (there are tons of possibilities). I'll try this later and change my review to see how this works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This turned out well in spite of the concerns I had while making it. I thought the amount of crust was really excessive. In fact I thought there would be more crust than filling. So I made half the crust and patted into a 10” springform pan. I found the baking time for the crust a bit too long and I should have taken it out of the oven a few minutes early. Since my pan was smaller than a 9x13 would have been, I was hoping my finished dessert would be taller. Even though I made the full amount of filling, it was still really, really flat. I sprinkled it with pecans that I had toasted at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. I will say, I got nice clean cuts when I heated my knife under hot water, dried it and make my cuts. I repeated that before each cut which worked very well. This got raves at our Easter get together so I would probably make it again. Next time I would still halve the crust and make the full amount of filling, but I’ll use a 9” springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The consistancy is good and it's easy to make. I made it a day in advance to be certain it set up right and the flavors could meld. I served it after Christmas dinner and everybody felt it was missing "something" . I made no substitutions and made it as written. The flavor was just bland. It was disappointing and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is good for people who like rich pudding type desserts. It could have been what I did, but I really didn't think this firmed up that much compared to what others seem to have experienced. It firmed, but more like thick pudding. It doesn't, however, ooze all over--kind of hard to explain, but it is soft like pudding but firmer, although not to the extent of cheesecake. It's also a very rich dessert. I halved this and didn't make the crust, since I had a store bought graham cracker crust I wanted to use up. The filling does vaguely resemble flan in taste although not, in my opinion, in texture. Bf really likes this--he likes anything that resembles cheesecake in any form--and I thought this was a good compromise. Easy to make and used up some of my caramel. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was a big hit we loved it will fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
so yummy, my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States