Caramel Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It was easy to make and they turned out wonderfully. They look great and taste great. I followed the recipe exactly and it made 40 cookies! I was surprised. I used the smaller sized rolos though that you can buy in a bag so maybe I was using less dough? They look just as big as in the picture though. Freezing the rolos for an hour or so beforehand is a good idea - I did this and no caramel leaked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
very good cookies! The candy was a bit hard, but the cookie itself is very interesting. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Excellent! Warm and tasty right out of the oven. Great with a glass of milk. Seemed to take awhile to make, but worth every bit of the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Excellent cookies! Soft with a tasty center! Will make these ones again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These cookies were delicious! The only thing I recommend is using 1.5-2 tablespoons dough to wrap around the candy (if you are using Rolos). If you use less the caramel tends to leak out the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good! I make this recipe all the time and everyone I make it for just loves it. Great for people who love caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these tonight and they are wonderful! The pecans are really what make these, I made a batch without them for my hubby and I must say I like them better with them. These will definitely be the go-to cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Boman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These are so yummy. My new favorite cookie! Super easy to make and would be great to do if you had a little one who likes to help bake! I used Caramel Hershey's Kisses and they turned out very moist and gooey in the middle. The hardest part was making sure my hubby didn't eat them all before they got to their intended destination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very yummy cookies. No changes necessary, followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are delicious! I have been making a similar recipe for years using a devils food cake mix. The best caramal candy to use is a Caramel Hershey's Kiss. It will be a much more gooey, soft center. Just use plenty of dough around it so it doesn't leak. It takes a few to practice, but they'll turn out great. I make them with and without pecans on top and they're always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States