Caramel Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Great recipe! Tried it out on the neighbors. Everyone gave it two thumbs up. Thanks DeeDee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Everyone loved these cookies! It seemed like they would be too dry as I added all the flour and cocoa. Have faith and keep mixing -- they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Great idea, not so great cookie....they flattenned & were very icky looking....tasted great, but i could never take them out of the house, seemed like they needed more flour or something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Excellent! Warm and tasty right out of the oven. Great with a glass of milk. Seemed to take awhile to make, but worth every bit of the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Excellent cookies! Soft with a tasty center! Will make these ones again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These cookies were delicious! The only thing I recommend is using 1.5-2 tablespoons dough to wrap around the candy (if you are using Rolos). If you use less the caramel tends to leak out the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good! I make this recipe all the time and everyone I make it for just loves it. Great for people who love caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
very good cookies! The candy was a bit hard, but the cookie itself is very interesting. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these tonight and they are wonderful! The pecans are really what make these, I made a batch without them for my hubby and I must say I like them better with them. These will definitely be the go-to cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysbo79

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It was easy to make and they turned out wonderfully. They look great and taste great. I followed the recipe exactly and it made 40 cookies! I was surprised. I used the smaller sized rolos though that you can buy in a bag so maybe I was using less dough? They look just as big as in the picture though. Freezing the rolos for an hour or so beforehand is a good idea - I did this and no caramel leaked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States