Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I have a husband who adores fudge so this recipe was a huge hit. We doubled the top layer of the recipe when we tried it and liked how it came out....but we will try doubling the bottom layer next time as it seemed a little hard to get out of the pan. We were a favorite in the neighborhood that day as all the kids came over to try the Snickers candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
HUGE HIT! I followed someone else's advice & only used milk chocolate chips - no butterscotch. Had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is just sensational! Did someone say they would give it 10 stars? If so, I definately agree. It was somewhat long to make, but really fun, and there was plenty of time to do things in between layers. My boyfriend said it was the best dessert he'd ever eaten, my mom said it was sinful (the good kind), and a friend of my mom's took a bite and instantly asked for the recipe. It's just pure deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I tastes exactly like snickers! Make SURE you chill this stuff sufficiently though...putting it in the freezer between layers is a good idea, otherwise it goes all to goo. Yummy stuff though..my Dad's new favourite candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a great recipe! I loved how much these tasted like real Snickers candy. I used caramel topping for ice cream as one reviewer suggested. I strongly advise against using it. It made things quite messy and sticky. Next time, I'll use a thicker caramel-- perhaps the carmel used to make caramel apples. Otherwise, I'll be making this a Christmas staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Amy, this recipe is the best fudge I have ever tasted and it does taste like a snickers bar! I actually liked making it because I was able to do things in between layers. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I used this recipe with my Jr. High youth group and the girls loved it! We were able to do a layer and then another craft while waiting for the previous layer to set up. It was a great recipe to do with a group of kids and the parents all thanked me for the tasty goodies their girls brought home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was wonderful, looked very nice with all the different layers. Instead of using marshmallow creme I melted marshmallows with the butter and added a little bit of sweetened condensed milk, turned out beautiful. Also, instead of using evaporated milk and sugar I used sweetened condensed milk for that also - approx 2/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was super yummy! Time comsuming but worth it. Very Gooey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Wow! This was wonderful! I skipped the caramel and cream step and just used a jar of thick caramel topping and it worked out great. This recipe was delicious and really does taste like Snikers, which really surprised me! I'll be making this again and again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States