Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is quite tasty. I made it without nuts because of my company, but I think it needs the salty kick. Be sure to keep it refrigerated because it melts if kept at room temp too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was WONDERFUL. I made it for a work function and I could have asked my co-workers to do all my work and they would have if I gave them some more of this yummy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Awesome dessert...everyone raved for days about how delicious it was. I Will make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Superb! I took this to church and it was gone and people were wondering where it went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This is some of the best fudge ever! Made it to put in gift packages for family and they all raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Fantastic! Makes a tonne so I was able to cut it into several pieces and wrap them in fancy Christmas bags to give to friends. I had trouble getting it out of the pan and will use baking paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Even though it was not fudge consistency it was great tasting. I don't know what I did wrong but the middle ooozed. I had to put it in the freezer to give it as Snicker's Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Wow! Whoever came up with this recipe figured out the secret to the nougat in Snickers candy! I left out the whipping cream in the caramel layer, and possibly because of that, my caramel layer melted everywhere. So I just had to re-cut them, scraping the oozing caramel off of the sides. But they were fantastic tasting, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I froze the bars after each step to make the preparation go faster. Tasted better than the real thing. The only slightly negative comment I have is that as the caramel layer warms up it gets soft and the top layer can slide off to the side if bars are not perfectly flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I worked this recipe into my Christmas baking day and it was so worth it! Out of all the goodies I shared, this was everyone's favorite. Here are the tips that helped make it the best and easiest: use parchment paper so that it comes out of the pan easier, put each layer into the freezer to harden so that it speeds up the wait time, present the candy in cupcake cups, and use butterscotch chips in only one of the layers--I put it only in the bottom layer because it has a very dominating flavor. I substituted 1/4 C. choc. chips for the butterscotch in the top layer. Remember that a 7 oz. jar of marshmallow cream = 1 1/2 C. I warmed this in the microwave first so that it came out easier. This isn't something you want to make when time or patience is limited, but I hope these tips make it a little easier! Oh, have I mentioned that this is delicious?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Packer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States