Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I followed the suggestions made by looders and it came our perfect! I forgot to add the peanuts to the filling layer, so I added them to the carmel layer and it worked out fine. Will pass this recipe along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was wonderful. Everyone wanted the recipe! I read the reviews and lined my pan with parchment paper, cut the squares and served them in paper cupcake liners. By accident I used semi-sweet chips instead of milk chocolate and it was great. (I like dark chocolate anyway.) I did use butterscotch chips in only one layer. Putting it in the freezer between layers made the process much faster. (Be aware that when you add another layer it will cool quickly on the frozen layer--be ready and work quickly.) I agree with a few people that it isn't exactly like a snickers, but who cares! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Wieser Gust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
My mother used to make this when I was younger and it always seemed so complicated. It tastes so much like a snickers it's amazing. My mom eventually lost the recipe (or it was taken, we're still looking for the culprit) and this is the first site I've been able to find it on... then again I was always looking for it under the name (Snickers Bar Recipes). This is by far my favorite recipe of all time and I'm so glad I found it! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Although it these fudge "bars" are time consuming, they have great flavor to them. I made them for my christmas cookie tray and received rave reviews. Make sure to keep it stored in the fridge because the caramel layer does sort of ooze out of it when it is at room temp. This has turned out to be one of my husband's favorites so in my book it is well worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Tastes like the real thing! Is a lot of work but they're worth it. Got lots of compliments at party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very rich, HUGE hit at all my parties! It is not easy and I only make it during the holidays. It takes time and is a bit messy. But this really is the closest thing to a Snickers that I have tasted and it is amazing!! I have been making it now for 4 years and will continue it as afamily tradition! while the cookies are baking, you can be making a layer. Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Oh my!! This fudge is TO DIE for!! It may seem like a lot of steps, but they go quickly. Believe me, it's worth it! And you will want to cut them into very small pieces, because it is very rich fudge. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Excellent. No other words to describe it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This is time consuming but definitely worth it. Good for a relaxed weekend day when you are putzing around the house. I agree with a previous poster in that the butterscotch flavor tends to dominate. I also found it hard to take out of the pan. Let it sit on the counter for a few minutes before attempting to cut it, and be careful to not to hack up the bottom of your pan like I did. On the Filling Layer, measure out the ingredients before starting and WORK FAST after you take it off the heat. It hardens quickly. Overall, delicious recipe, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is quite tasty. I made it without nuts because of my company, but I think it needs the salty kick. Be sure to keep it refrigerated because it melts if kept at room temp too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States