Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good recipe. I did omit the butterscotch chips completely and just used all milk cholcolate chips the second time I made this candy. It was so much better. The butterscotch chips just overpowers the other flavors. I did not have any trouble with the carmel oozing out. To speed up the prep time I put each layer in the freezer while making the next layer. Worked great. I also did the caramels and the chocolate chips in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yum! This fudge does take a little time and dirties quite a few dishes, but I think it's worth it. SO good. I did omit the butterscotch on the top layer and added 1/4 C. milk choc chips as others suggested. UPDATE: DO NOT substitute marshmallows for the marshmallow creme! I made a 2nd batch and did this as the store was out of the creme - and although it tastes just as good - the texture is dry and crumbly. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I did not change any of the ingredients and they are fantastic. I definintely recommend lining the botton of the pan with parchment paper as they are tough to get out of the pan. I also recommend putting each layer in the freezer, they did not seperate that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these a couple of years ago, and I've been asked to make them again so many times that I'm finally giving in and doing it. They really are to die for!! This recipe is so simple, but does require some time on your part in order to let each layer solidify. These will make you a hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
All I have to say is WOW! This is the most amazing fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Divine! I thought it tasted exactly like a Snickers candy bar. I made sure to spray my pan with cooking spray and I let the fudge sit at room temperature for about 30 minutes which made it easier to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was tasty, but it didn't stand out, in my opinion. It was difficult to get out of the pan, so next time I will line the pan with parchment paper. I didn't read reviews beforehand so I unfortunately missed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I agree with some reviewers who said to omit the 1/4 cup of butterscotch chips for chocolate for one of the layers. Also, don't forget to line pan with parchment paper! (I wish I would have read that before making.) Also, when making the caramel layer I accidently put in 1/4 cup of evaporated milk instead of heavy cream..it still turned out great, didn't really need to buy that heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy31

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe was awesome! It was very easy to make, and not time-consuming at all, save for waiting for each layer to set. I made this while I was baking a couple of other things to put in gift baskets, so I didn't notice the wait time at all. It came out beautifully, and tastes amazing - I almost couldn't stop myself from eating it! I did follow the advice of other reviewers and replaced the butterscotch chips for the top layer with chocolate chips. The only reason I used butterscotch for the bottom layer was because I already had an open bag. I think if you left them out completely it wouldn't affect the taste too much. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was sooooo good. Yup, just like all reviews said snicker bar. I made this and took it into work and they could not get enough of it. My family loved this as well. I will definetley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States