Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! It really does taste like Snickers. Everyone that tried it wanted the recipe! I followed this recipe exactly with one exception...I used only milk chocolate chips for the top and bottom layers. I put it in the freezer to hasten the chill time and it was ready in under 2 hours! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Tastes delicious, however prep time is inaccurate. This takes quite awhile to prepare, mainly because the chill time for each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I don't know what I did wrong... It tasted great but it looked not so great! Who knows! It was really hard to cut, too. But the overall taste was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I loved how this tasted. My only complaint is that I added milk to the top layer and it never hardened. Next time I'll skip the milk and just go with the list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a good tasting fudge. Just make sure you have lots of time to spend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Takes some work but *SO* worth it. The directions were easy to follow and it came out great! I made these as Christmas gifts last year. The only problem I had was that once the fudge was at out of the fridge and room temp again, the caramel would cause the layers to shift once cut. No biggie though. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
It doesn't taste like a "Snickers" but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I made this for the teacher's lounge at school. Everyone loved it! It took a little time, but was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This fudge is delicious! Just a few notes to help save time: A 7 oz. jar of marshmallow creme is 1 1/2 cups, and I microwaved the carmel and cream in a microwave safe bowl with great results. Just be sure to heat it on medium heat and stir frequently until melted and smooth. I must agree that the carmel does ooze out of the rest of the layers-I'll try the mini muffin cups. Also, I thought the top and bottom layers tasted too much like butterscotch-I'll omit the butterscotch chips next time and substitute additional milk choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States