Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This recipe takes some time to make.. mostly just waiting for the previous layer to set in the fridge... but it is well worth the time. Not the best warm weather candy. The top layer will slowly slide off if it is kept out in the warm air. Everyone just loved this candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! It really does taste like Snickers. Everyone that tried it wanted the recipe! I followed this recipe exactly with one exception...I used only milk chocolate chips for the top and bottom layers. I put it in the freezer to hasten the chill time and it was ready in under 2 hours! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Tastes delicious, however prep time is inaccurate. This takes quite awhile to prepare, mainly because the chill time for each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAL R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I don't know what I did wrong... It tasted great but it looked not so great! Who knows! It was really hard to cut, too. But the overall taste was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I loved how this tasted. My only complaint is that I added milk to the top layer and it never hardened. Next time I'll skip the milk and just go with the list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a good tasting fudge. Just make sure you have lots of time to spend making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Takes some work but *SO* worth it. The directions were easy to follow and it came out great! I made these as Christmas gifts last year. The only problem I had was that once the fudge was at out of the fridge and room temp again, the caramel would cause the layers to shift once cut. No biggie though. So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
It doesn't taste like a "Snickers" but good all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I made this for the teacher's lounge at school. Everyone loved it! It took a little time, but was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States