Caramel Peanut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cowgill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ButterMeUp
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Oh my gosh.. I did it! I found this recipe quite tricky! Though it ended up delicious, it was very messy. all of the components took much longer then I anticipated, mostly due to having to make the marshmallow cream myself as I could not find it at any of my grocery stores. With all of this being said, this recipe was spectacular to make and I had a lot of fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved it! I was expecting it to be a little difficult after reading some reviews but it was simple. The only changes I made was how I did my caramel. I make caramel in the crockpot, take how ever many cas of sweetend condensed milk you desire and put it in the crockpot(yes the unopened can) and then fill with water until it covers the cans.cover with lid. Cook on low for 10 hours.I make several cans at a time then stick them in my fridge until I am ready to use, best caramel.I had no problems with this caramel sliding off. It is thick. Anyways, I love this fudge, and it will be a part of my Christmas goodies now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was good and everyone enjoyed it, but I would not call it fudge. It tasted a lot like a snickers and I left out the butterscotch and used peanutbutter chips instead. I refridgerated after each layer and had no problems when cutting. I did freeze it after cutting into squares because everything stayed really soft and melted easily. Don't leave out for too long cause it melts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Why I thought this was a good idea to make when I'm trying to lose baby weight...I have no idea! Too yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow. I followed the recipe exactly...well, I may have put a bit extra vanilla in but otherwise I stayed with the recipe and it is out of this world. I'm surprised Mars or Nestle hasn't picked this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
If u r a Snicker's lover then this is for YOU! Fabulous I mean Fabulous. A hit everywhere I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Point Pleasant, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Ok this is a two part review with the stars. 4 stars is because my co-workers are lapping this up and stating that I'm either wonderful of evil for bringing this in for them to devour. 2.5 stars is my personal rating. Because this isn't fudgy at all and is gooey, nothing but sweet, I don't taste the peanut butter, and my boyfriend just said "it sweet and you know from me that isn't a compliment" So I don't know maybe if I ever decide to make this again I'll use an actual peanut butter fudge recipe that is flavorful. I did have fun making it, and it is being enjoyed by a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eddington, Maine, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
So decadent! A friend had made this recipe but called it Snickers Fudge. I knew I had to try it, it was so good! It does taste very much like a Snickers candy bar! It makes a lot and is very rich, so I'll only make this for a larger group. Really simple to put together, it's just the cooling/chilling that takes so much time. I solved this by doing only 1 or 2 layers per night in the days leading up to Christmas and refrigerating in between times. You definitely need waxed paper or parchment paper on the bottom of the pan or you'll never get these out - they're very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good recipe. I did omit the butterscotch chips completely and just used all milk cholcolate chips the second time I made this candy. It was so much better. The butterscotch chips just overpowers the other flavors. I did not have any trouble with the carmel oozing out. To speed up the prep time I put each layer in the freezer while making the next layer. Worked great. I also did the caramels and the chocolate chips in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States