Caramel Oatmeal Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I thought this made an excellent non chocolate No-bake cookie.I was going to take these to work since there were so many, but my husband and I ate them all up! I plan to make regular no-bakes and these and plate them together for contrast next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Mine set up fine, but even if it didn't I would eat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
First of all, I think it should be 3 1/2 cups of oatmeal. Also, the first time I made it I used a 12 oz can of evaporated milk instead of a 5 oz can - and it WAS way too much liquid. My kids loved the flavor and softness of this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is the recipe for the cookies my friends call "crack" cookies as you can't stop eating them. VERY IMPORTANT-IT IS 3 1/2 C OATMEAL. Let the mixture stand 15 minutes before spooning out. Cool in fridge at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Yummy! I followed the reviews that said use 3 1/2 cups of oatmeal and they set up fine. Will add this to my christmas cookie line up. I used reg milk second time instead of evaporated ( if forgot to buy it, DUH!) and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
First of all, I read all the reviews and I used 1/2/3 cup sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 2/3 cup evaporated milk (but then I realized 5 oz. was 1/2 cup + 1 TBLS). then It said to only cook until boiling, but I cooked it a few min. on med. heat. I added the pudding, but also added 1 tsp vanilla, and 3 1/2 cups oatmeal. The butter was unsalted and I thought I could have used salt, but because the pudding has salt, I didn't. I was going to garnish with a salted peanut. After all these alterations, my cookies seem sticky and not set, but it's only been about a half hour. They are very good, kinda like a payday bar. I would make them again. As one of the other reviews, I made these to go along with chocolate peanut butter no bakes, which did set up and are not sticky. Maybe its the pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
these are actually pretty good... make sure you only put 1/2 of the can of milk and i would do almost 4 cups of oatmeal. a hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Here are some tips from myself and other reviewers: increase oats to 3.5 to 4 cups, add teaspoon vanilla, let cookies cool in a cold place (not on the warm kitchen counter), and make sure you use 5 fl. oz. of milk and not the whole 12 oz. can. I used chocolate pudding (yes it makes it very sweet) but I think any flavor would be good in this cookie. A very good no-bake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Arce
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Pretty tasty for no bakes.. They do get pretty soft when not cold though so eat them when cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States