Caramel Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
it was a very strange substance. extremely strong and didn't have any caramel taste to it at all. I was expect something more sweet than strong...definatly something to be drinking if you were looking to get buzzed not a social drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
How can this be called a caramel martini when the only caramel is on the glass, not mixed in the drink? This is really not very good, and we won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
It does not have a caramel taste because the vanilla vodka dominates. the correct way should go as follows: Caramel apple martini: 1 granny smith apple sliced paper thin - float in marting glass. 1 martini shaker 2 jiggers premium vodka 2 jiggers vanilla vodka 1.5 jigger butter schnapps 1/2 jigger apple pucker 1 jigger cranberry juice always taste before serving and adjust flavors to your liking. if you want a sugar rim i recommend melting a few carmels, ligtly dip your martini glass in the caramel sauce and than dip in sugar or splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
i actually liked this. it looks cloudy, so it's not super pretty, and i was hesitant about the tea, and really, the whole recipe, after reading the reviews.. having said that, it actually tastes good, and i'm not a real "hard liquor" person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Too strong. Won't make again. It might be better if you use equal amounts of vodka and butterscotch schnapps and maybe double the amount of iced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
a MUCH better recipe uses Caramel Kissed Vodka, Baileys Irish Cream - Caramel flavored, and the Caramel Ice Cream Topping - mix as above and pour. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I had this in a bar but they called it "sugar cookie martini" not caramel and it didn't have the caramel sauce. I liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States