Caramel Marshmallow Buttons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these for my elderly mom, and she can't get enough of them she calls them "bunny tails." Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
The only change I made was rolling them in finely crushed Cocoa Krispies and these were the most talked about treat at a Kindergarten Christmas party and 2 office parties. So simple yet such a crowd pleaser. A little time consuming because the recipe makes so many but since you can freeze them until you need them it was worth it to make 3 passing dishes for parties that were days apart and just remove them from the freezer the day of each event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We (my daughter and I) made these for my wedding. We used cocoa crispies. I think my daughter ate most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
time conusming, but worth it. i did the first batch w/the rice krispies then the next batch in chocolate. i froze them after the caramel for about 1/2 hour to firm them up before dipping in chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I make these every Christmas. I roll them in crushed corn flakes and some in toasted, sweetened coconut. The cornflakes are always a fav!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy and good! I had lots of caramel mixtures leftover so I just added a mixtures of cereals, like Kix, corn chex, rice chex and pecans. I mixed and then spread into a pan to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So fun to make! We had the neighbors' kids over and made a night out of creating these treats. They had a blast and we ended up with more than enough for everyone to take home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I rarely comment on recipes, but this one deserves special mention for its ease and taste. Better than the mail-order treats (with the unpronounceable name), we whipped up a batch in about 10 minutes. While we had caramel left, it took MUCH more than 5 cups of cereal to coat them all -- and we had about 40 marshmallows in our batch (one standard bag of large marshmallows). I am storing them in the freezer until they will be used. Thanks so much for a great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Try it rolled in toffee bits instead of rice krispies!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I've had these since I was a kid - and they are still a favorite. This recipe is exactly as I remember...and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States