Caramel Marshmallow Buttons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made these for my elderly mom, and she can't get enough of them she calls them "bunny tails." Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
The only change I made was rolling them in finely crushed Cocoa Krispies and these were the most talked about treat at a Kindergarten Christmas party and 2 office parties. So simple yet such a crowd pleaser. A little time consuming because the recipe makes so many but since you can freeze them until you need them it was worth it to make 3 passing dishes for parties that were days apart and just remove them from the freezer the day of each event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We (my daughter and I) made these for my wedding. We used cocoa crispies. I think my daughter ate most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
time conusming, but worth it. i did the first batch w/the rice krispies then the next batch in chocolate. i froze them after the caramel for about 1/2 hour to firm them up before dipping in chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I make these every Christmas. I roll them in crushed corn flakes and some in toasted, sweetened coconut. The cornflakes are always a fav!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy and good! I had lots of caramel mixtures leftover so I just added a mixtures of cereals, like Kix, corn chex, rice chex and pecans. I mixed and then spread into a pan to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So fun to make! We had the neighbors' kids over and made a night out of creating these treats. They had a blast and we ended up with more than enough for everyone to take home. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I rarely comment on recipes, but this one deserves special mention for its ease and taste. Better than the mail-order treats (with the unpronounceable name), we whipped up a batch in about 10 minutes. While we had caramel left, it took MUCH more than 5 cups of cereal to coat them all -- and we had about 40 marshmallows in our batch (one standard bag of large marshmallows). I am storing them in the freezer until they will be used. Thanks so much for a great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Try it rolled in toffee bits instead of rice krispies!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I've had these since I was a kid - and they are still a favorite. This recipe is exactly as I remember...and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States