Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
So easy to make & delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I just bought an ice cream maker last week and tried to make this ice cream this weekend, but unfortunately it didn't work well.. I don't know what's going wrong, but the ice cream wasn't thicken even though it had been churned in the machine for 1.5 hrs :( . I was so brokenhearted since I've tasted the mixture and it's sooo delicious. Has anybody faced same problem with me and found how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My fiance and I love this ice cream! It's so easy and you can play with it a little to get it to your liking. I actually made mine with splenda but you could probably use truvia (which is the better substitute now) and it was still very good. I did have to wait a little bit to have it reach a good consistency after putting it in my ice cream maker. This is perfect for the coffee lover and I would go as far to say even someone that only moderately likes coffee would enjoy this- it's THAT GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Just the right amount of coffee flavor. Just the right amount of sweetness. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is wonderful. We made this all summer long last year. I think the best mix was half heavy cream and half & half. We made real caramel sauce and added heath bars to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I would advise to maybe chill the caramel sauce for a bit so it pours thicker. Mine seemed to want to drop to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Thanks for this new addition to my recipe cards..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I am having a hard time not eating the entire batch of this one! Oh my... :) My favorite Starbucks drink happens to be a caramel macchiato, so I figured i might enjoy this treat. I took the tip from Naples and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, and I'm glad I did, as the caramel contributes plenty of sweetness. I used my own homemade caramel sauce and half/half in place of the milk. This is SO creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Fantastic. Added chocolate pieces to it. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States