Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this for my bf, who likes both caramel and coffee. It tasted pretty good, considering that I am not a big fan of caramel or coffee. I like the rich flavor of the ice cream. My bf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
So far, the best ice cream I have made! I used decaf ice cream because I always wanted to eat this at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Timmons Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Just made this ice cream and loved it! I had to make a few changes- I used 2 cups of 2% milk and 1 cup of whipping cream (as this is what I had available) and it was still very creamy and rich. I used the full 1 cup of sugar as the recipe called for and it turned out a little too sweet for my taste, so I didn't add the caramel at the end for fear that may make it just sickeningly sweet. Still, it was a delicious coffee ice cream, albeit on the sweet side. Next time I make it (since I am definitely making it again), I will cut down on the sugar- first, I will try with 3/4 cup and then maybe even with 2/3 cup and see what I like best. I have never had the caramel macchiato drink, so I cannot comment on how close this ice cream is to it in flavor, but I certainly know it is one excellent recipe that (with little tweaking) I will be going back to again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23cuties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
It is a very good recipe. I found it on this site last summer and i was making this ice cream on a regular basis ever since. The only slight change i made - i don't add caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
An ice cream luver’s delight. Used half & half instead of milk, and reduced sugar to 3/4 cup. We’ve made this ice cream a few times. We have used pasteurized heavy cream as well as the more readily available ultra pasteurized. Since no cooking is involved in this non-custard based ice cream, the pasteurized will be fresher tasting (although having an appreciably shorter shelf life). It’s great either way but if it’s a matter of choosing one from the shelf versus the other, DON’T pick the ultra pasteurized. We found it at Whole Foods. We used Sanders Classic Caramel Dessert Topping but hope to also use Chef John’s Salted Caramel Sauce from this site. We have a Cuisinart 2 qt. ice cream maker, and doubling this recipe filled it close to the top but didn’t run over when freezing. Reviewers overwhelmingly love this ice cream, and you will too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is awesome!!!! My husband wanted me to give this 10 stars. The grand kids loved it too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wow, this is so good but it is a bit sweet with the full amount of sugar. I am going to cut it back a bit the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
yummy! didn't have instant coffee so i steeped 3 tbs fresh ground coffee in the milk and added the sugar and salt. heavy cream cooled it back down. followed advice of others and only used 3/4 cup sugar. there is always a little bit left in the core...my husband very thoroughly cleaned it out. will definitely add to my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I think I've died and gone to Ice cream heaven. This ice cream really is wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, its so easy to make. Ive had this sitting in the freezer for two days just because I made it in advance to take to a friends house for dessert (serving it with a raspberry Tiramisu). The ice cream is so easy to scoop nice and soft. Of course I had to try a small bowl as a sample , now I'm tempted to eat it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
POW!!! this is better than any ice cream you could possibly buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States