Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for company this past weekend and got rave reviews! Lucky for me, there were leftovers for the following night. I followed the recipe and let the mixture chill overnight before freezing it. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This ice cream was out of this world. I used my own caramel sauce (sugar+water+butter+whole cream) and reduced by 1/4 the amount of sugar and it was fantastic. My guests are coming later tonight, I hope I'll have some of it left for them ;-) Thanks for this outstanding recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We just made this along with 4 other flavors of homemade ice cream and this was our favorite! I found some instant coffee at the store that came in single serve packets and it was hazelnut flavored! I think that added to the greatness of this wonderful recipe! It took 4 single serve packs to make 2 tbsn. We mixed thick caramel topping into the ice cream just before putting into the freezer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Shut up! I love this. I am the happiest pregnant woman in the all the world right now. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead and heavy cream and it is so amazing. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very Good. I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Ann Yost May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Wow!! I agree with Christine...I followed this exactly. No need to change a thing. These are two of my favorite flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I used 2% milk, 1tsp coffee extract, 3/4 c sugar and 2c of light cream. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very Very Very Good.I used Creamy Fudge Dessert Sauce instead of Caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC! Made as written and would not change a thing. Simply delicious, and one I'll be making very often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this for my coffee-loving husband, whose favorite drink at the coffee shop is a caramel macchiato. Personally, I don't drink coffee, nor do I really enjoy ice cream. But after making this, I had to give it a taste, and Naples was right - even if you don't love coffee, you will like this ice cream. I had a tiny bite, and another bite, and another.... My husband said that it is so much better than the caramel macchiato ice cream from the store. Compliments to the recipe submitter - this one is definitely a hit in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States