Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This ice cream was out of this world. I used my own caramel sauce (sugar+water+butter+whole cream) and reduced by 1/4 the amount of sugar and it was fantastic. My guests are coming later tonight, I hope I'll have some of it left for them ;-) Thanks for this outstanding recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
We just made this along with 4 other flavors of homemade ice cream and this was our favorite! I found some instant coffee at the store that came in single serve packets and it was hazelnut flavored! I think that added to the greatness of this wonderful recipe! It took 4 single serve packs to make 2 tbsn. We mixed thick caramel topping into the ice cream just before putting into the freezer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Shut up! I love this. I am the happiest pregnant woman in the all the world right now. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead and heavy cream and it is so amazing. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very Good. I used 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Wow!! I agree with Christine...I followed this exactly. No need to change a thing. These are two of my favorite flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I used 2% milk, 1tsp coffee extract, 3/4 c sugar and 2c of light cream. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very Very Very Good.I used Creamy Fudge Dessert Sauce instead of Caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC! Made as written and would not change a thing. Simply delicious, and one I'll be making very often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this for my coffee-loving husband, whose favorite drink at the coffee shop is a caramel macchiato. Personally, I don't drink coffee, nor do I really enjoy ice cream. But after making this, I had to give it a taste, and Naples was right - even if you don't love coffee, you will like this ice cream. I had a tiny bite, and another bite, and another.... My husband said that it is so much better than the caramel macchiato ice cream from the store. Compliments to the recipe submitter - this one is definitely a hit in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Oh YUM! I'm not so much a fan of the drink, but love coffee ice cream so I figured I'd give this a go. I used FF half and half instead of milk because I wanted a creamier ice cream, but otherwise kept the ice cream portion of the recipe the same. I chilled in the fridge for 4 hours, then processed it in my kitchen aid with the ice cream attachment. While it was going and I was digging through my cabinet for the caramel, I had a stroke of delicious evil genius...I used Nutella instead of the caramel! I nuked about 4 TBSP to melt and stirred THAT into the ice cream. My husband is sitting next to me licking the bowl. 5 stars from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States