Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This ice cream isn't even frozen yet and we are having a hard time staying out of the freezer. I cut the sugar back to about 3/4 cup and used about 1/2 cup homemade caramel sauce. I can't wait for it to freeze. Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I loved this ice cream, and it was really simple to make. I didn't have the ingredients for the caramel sauce, so I added cinnamon and a dash of vanilla extract (I wanted it to resemble a latte in "ice cream form"). Wow! I've made in since with the caramel, chocolate chunks, and with vanilla only. My favorite way, though is still the cinnamon-vanilla variation. I highly suggest it. Also, this recipe can be tweaked. For less fat, you can use half and half instead of heavy cream, or reduced fat milk instead of whole. It all works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My Fav Caramel Macchiato ice cream used to be from Starbucks. not anymore!!!! This recipe is literally delicious to the point of no return. You just wanna keep eating and eating and eating and you ate everything you ate, you want to make another badge! :) Second time i made this ice cream, i increased the amount of coffee i used and it had stronger coffee flavor, which is my favorite. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Amazing and easy!!! Definitely add less sugar, I did a little less than a cup and it was still too much. I also added roasted chopped hazelnuts and it was a nice addition. The caramel was mixed in a little too much so I'll watch that more carefully next time. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
made homemade caramel sauce and tossed it in when it was still warm so although no swirly caramel appearance, the flavor was the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Oh my goodness! I don't drink coffee but let me tell you I loved this ice cream. It has a beautiful flavour and remains scoop-able, creamy, so delicious with that caramel sauce in every bite. I did have to add a bit extra caramel sauce to my individual servings because like other reviewers my caramel topping sank to the bottom of the container. I used my own homemade caramel sauce recipe for this so it was definitely a thicker caramel topping. I followed this recipe exactly and found the sugar content to be perfect for my tastes. I will definitely be making this ice cream again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I loved this ice cream, but For some reason my ice cream stayed super soft even after being in the freezer for a long time. the caramel sunk to the bottom, but next time I'd leave the caramel out just because the ice cream alone is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was soooooo good. The texture was very smooth and creamy. I used the whole cup of sugar and next time I will definitely cut it down to 3/4 cup. I'll probably skip the caramel step and just drizzle it on top when I serve it because all the caramel ended up on the bottom of the ice cream tub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
great recipe! i used all whole milk. and thought it was fabulous so if you use the cream i'm sure it's even better. served with the 'blonde brownies I' from this site. so, so good! they compliment each other perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for company this past weekend and got rave reviews! Lucky for me, there were leftovers for the following night. I followed the recipe and let the mixture chill overnight before freezing it. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States