Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I got an ice cream machine a couple of weeks ago and tried this based on the reviews. Um, it's sooooo good!!! My husband doesn't like caramel so we didn't add that (but I have some and am going to add it to the next batch). This is definitely going to be a staple (in fact, I bought a big container of instant coffee just so I can make this whenever I want).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I mixed it up and put it in my cuisinart ice cream maker. Had ice cream in 30 minutes! Put remaining in the fridge. This recipe is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Sooo good! Added about a 1/8 tsp sea salt just because I tasted a salted caramel ice cream before and loved it. Like other reviewers said, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and used half and half instead of milk. It came out very creamy. I also swirled some dark chocolate sauce that I had left over from another dessert we made. Delicious with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and we love it!! One of our most favorites - rich and creamy. I have an old ice cream maker that I bought at a garage sale for $3.00 - doesn't need rock salt and is a joy to use. Called "Deni" Simple and easy - keep canister in freezer until ready to use, put canister on its base, pour in chilled ice cream mixture, turn on and it mixes until it reaches consistency you like. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
WOW! We loved it and my daughter who works at a coffee shop loved it. She said it was spot on with the actual coffee drink and being ice cream made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have this ice cream freezing in my ice cream maker right now. I have made it about 15 times now and it is so good. I figured since it was a frozen version of a caramel macchiato, I would use that famous coffee shop's instant coffee, Via. I use their Italian roast, because I like a little more bite in my coffee to blend with the sweetness of the caramel. If you want it to taste closer to the shop's version, use the French roast. The regular or decaf work just as nicely. I keep two bowls freezing at all times. This is the first one I make, my go to ice cream now. Sometimes I make a double batch of caramel macchiato ice cream and sometimes I make another flavor. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was about perfect - although I prefer a cooked ice cream recipe - this still turned out great! I made homemade caramel drizzle to stir in once the ice cream was churned. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Even though I modified this some (cut down the sugar to 3/4c and the carmel to 1/2c) it was still super sweet to me. But all 3 of the guys loved it and as they are the sweet lovers, all three voted 5 stars. I may lower it another notch next time and see if that helps me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I took a bite before I put it in the freezer to harden and it was heaven! Unfortunately the kiddos left it sitting on the counter and was ruined before I could get more. So I went out and bought more supplies to make again! I did add a tsp of vanilla to make it a little more decadent and changed up the milk (1 c heavy cream to 1 c half and half and 1 cup 1% milk) b/c that is what I had on hand. LOVED IT! Will try with chocolate sauce instead of caramel, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious and super easy! I used Mrs. Richardson's butterscotch caramel which kept it's consistency well. Wonderfully simple base. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States