Caramel Macchiato Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice and we love it!! One of our most favorites - rich and creamy. I have an old ice cream maker that I bought at a garage sale for $3.00 - doesn't need rock salt and is a joy to use. Called "Deni" Simple and easy - keep canister in freezer until ready to use, put canister on its base, pour in chilled ice cream mixture, turn on and it mixes until it reaches consistency you like. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
WOW! We loved it and my daughter who works at a coffee shop loved it. She said it was spot on with the actual coffee drink and being ice cream made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have this ice cream freezing in my ice cream maker right now. I have made it about 15 times now and it is so good. I figured since it was a frozen version of a caramel macchiato, I would use that famous coffee shop's instant coffee, Via. I use their Italian roast, because I like a little more bite in my coffee to blend with the sweetness of the caramel. If you want it to taste closer to the shop's version, use the French roast. The regular or decaf work just as nicely. I keep two bowls freezing at all times. This is the first one I make, my go to ice cream now. Sometimes I make a double batch of caramel macchiato ice cream and sometimes I make another flavor. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was about perfect - although I prefer a cooked ice cream recipe - this still turned out great! I made homemade caramel drizzle to stir in once the ice cream was churned. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Even though I modified this some (cut down the sugar to 3/4c and the carmel to 1/2c) it was still super sweet to me. But all 3 of the guys loved it and as they are the sweet lovers, all three voted 5 stars. I may lower it another notch next time and see if that helps me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I took a bite before I put it in the freezer to harden and it was heaven! Unfortunately the kiddos left it sitting on the counter and was ruined before I could get more. So I went out and bought more supplies to make again! I did add a tsp of vanilla to make it a little more decadent and changed up the milk (1 c heavy cream to 1 c half and half and 1 cup 1% milk) b/c that is what I had on hand. LOVED IT! Will try with chocolate sauce instead of caramel, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious and super easy! I used Mrs. Richardson's butterscotch caramel which kept it's consistency well. Wonderfully simple base. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I put in half a cup of sugar plus a tsp of vanilla and it tasted divine. Even non-coffee lovers thought it tasted fantastic. Well done to the recipe submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this for my bf, who likes both caramel and coffee. It tasted pretty good, considering that I am not a big fan of caramel or coffee. I like the rich flavor of the ice cream. My bf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
So far, the best ice cream I have made! I used decaf ice cream because I always wanted to eat this at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockwell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States