Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I'm Dawn's husband, Kevin. For over 20 years, I've been the winner. Dawn puts so much into her cooking and loves putting new dishes in front of us all the time. The Carmel Macchiato Cheesecake is another in a long line of great recipes Dawn has come up with. It's the best desert I've had and, thanks to Dawn, I've had a lot of great deserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, I overbeat it and didn't use a waterbath. The cheesecake rose while baking, then fell and cracked. It was the ugliest thing I'd ever made! I ended up cutting off the high edges to make it level, then covered the top with a chocolate ganache. Everyone loved it! I've made it two times since and it has turned out beautifully each time. Don't overbeat your cheesecake, and bake it in a water bath (see instructions on baking a cheesecake). The ganache is still a nice complement--scald a cup of heavy cream, then pour it over 1 1/2 cups of chopped chocolate. Let it sit for 5 mins, then stir until melted. Add 1 tsp. of vanilla, stir, and pour /spread on top of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This cheesecake was absolutely incredible! I went to Starbucks and asked for a quadruple shot of espresso, used 1/4 cup for the recipe, then froze the rest in an ice cube tray to use for iced mochas. I baked it in a water bath, and when the hour was up, I turned off the oven and left the cheescake in the oven to cool for a few hours. Absolutely no cracks! I made it a couple of days ahead so the flavors had time to mature, and served it with drizzled caramel and whipped cream, just like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
If you love chocolate, make a mocha cheesecake with the addition 8 ounces of melted semisweet chocolate stirred into the cheesecake mixture! Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was wonderful... I made homemade caramel sauce- used approximately 1/4 cup in the batter by fillign the crust half way with the batter then dropping in large drops of the caramel sauce. i then took a butter knife and swirled the drop throughout the batter. I repeated this again after adding the remainder of the batter to the shell. I love Starbucks Caramel macchiatos and this sure did take care of my Starbucks fix for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Creamy and smooth, and absolutely decadent with homemade caramel. Make sure to bake the cheesecake in a water bath for that perfect texture. If you can manage not to eat it all at once, the individual slices freeze and defrost really nicely -- just make sure they're wrapped really well in plastic wrap and aluminum foil before freezing. 30-60 minutes out of the freezer, and a divine treat without all the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow! If you love cheesecake and you love caramel and coffee flavors then this cheesecake is for you! I mean this is one fabulous dessert! It just doesn't get much better than this. There's just enough coffee flavor in here so it's not overpowering and just subtle enough to really come through and compliment the caramel topping. The richness and creaminess of the cheesecake is well...as one of my guests put it "to die for". I always bring my ingredients to room temperature before mixing and don't overbeat - plus do a waterbath to avoid cracks. I topped it with homemade whipped cream and it was beyond delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by citymom
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was delicious!!! Everyone loved it and thought it was sore bought! I did put a tsp. of cinnamon in the crust. I also wrapped the bottom of the springform pan with aluminium foil and baked it in a water bath to prevent cracking and to cook more evenly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this recipe but split it over 2 ready-made crusts..I wonder if splitting the filling (which made the cheesecake part thinner) took away from the taste. I took it to a party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe, but I thought that there were 2 things that I would fix for next time: it needs more coffee flavor (even though I used very very strong coffee and added instant coffee granules to the batter) and it needs to be just a little bit sweeter, so I might add 1/3 cup more sugar next time. As for the caramel, I made my own (sugar, water, lemon juice, and heavy cream) and I really think that homemade caramel made it extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I have never tasted a cheesecake like this before! I dont even normallly like cheesecake, but this is unbelievable! Its certain to be a party pleaser! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States