Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Dear lord in heaven. I'm not religious, but in the future I might worship this cake. The coffee flavor is subtle enough to please non-coffee lovers and coffee lovers alike. We made our salted caramel topping and the sweet and salt on top put this amazing cake OVER the top. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated, no water bath, and it came out of the oven looking amazing! I took it to our dinner party, worried that it wouldn't taste as good as it looked and it exceeded my taste expectations! Everyone raved about this recipe! My husband and I joke that any recipe with coffee is a keeper and this recipe certainly would fit our criteria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Super fantastic! Everybody keeps requesting I make it again, and I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is the best tasting cheesecake ever. The hubby and I give you 4 thumbs up! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. Mine cracked a bit in the middle, so next time I will use a water bath, but the taste was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Outstanding cheesecake! So rich and creamy and downright delicious! We absolutely loved this dessert! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My eight-year-old brother and I made this together for Thanksgiving dinner. The entire family really enjoyed it (save for my brother, because, obviously, there was coffee and as an eight-year-old, coffee is gross [and he shouldn't have it anyway, so he ate pumpkin pie, instead]). I didn't use QUITE as much sugar as the recipe says; I only used about one and a half cups. I also drizzled caramel in layers with the cheesecake. I didn't put enough, but that's okay; it was fun, and the caramel came out of the sides and, amazingly enough, didn't burn at all. I also didn't use a water bath; it still came out completely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the second time I have made this cheesecake in 2 weeks. I make one every weekend ( a different flavor each time). This was one of the family's favorite. The first time I made it without the shot of coffee. I also poured half the batter in the crust, and then added about 1/4 C store bought caramel sauce, then added the remaining batter, and topped it off with swirls of more caramel sauce, being sure to use a knife and swirl it all together for a great presentation--so it was a caramel cheesecake. The 2nd time we used the coffee, and we made homemade caramel sauce. The 2nd one was better by far (both are very good), and we still added the caramel after pouring half the filling in, then adding remaining and topping with more caramel, then used a knife for a swirl effect. Gorgeous and very delicious!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This cheesecake is perfect. I have never made a cheesecake that didn't crack, but this one came out like it was straight from The Cheesecake Factory! I made it exactly as written, and used the water bath method. I think the perfect timing on the recipe, the water bath, and the "being careful to not over-mix" were the causes of my perfect cheesecake. The flavor is so fantastic. I was thinking that only 1/4c of strong coffee wasn't going to be enough, but it was perfect. The caramel is totally necessary to give it that depth of flavor. Thank you for this recipe! It was so fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff Burnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was wonderful to say the least! For those who thought the coffee flavor was not strong enough, I can see where the quality will make a difference and also letting it age for a day or 2. When it had cooled, ran a knife around the edge to loosen it from the pan and sampled what was on the knife. It was not very coffee like, but 2 days later, what a difference!. I did make a gluten free brownie crust since that is what I had on hand to make GF and still awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States