Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My kids have insisted on Oreo cheesecakes forever, but my now-empty nest allowed me to stray to this divine dessert. I made it exactly as stated, after watching the video and using the water bath, and everyone raved. Thank goodness there were 10 of us to share, or the husband and I would have eaten the whole thing. I shocked to see a cheesecake without cracks (I use to hide my cracked cheesecakes under whipped cream for the kids), and the presentation was gorgeous with the caramel sauce. I did see lots of butter dripping from my pan, but the foil wrapping for the water bath kept it from burning in my oven. I also bougt a triple espresso at Starbucks for the coffee, but may experiment with instant espresso next time. Oh yes, there will be a next time! Thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I let the cheesecake bake in a waterbath and it came out with no cracks! The cheesecake came out very rich and luscious! I don't have an expresso machine so I just ordered a double shot at Starbucks and it came out with a great coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the result! This was my first cheesecake recipe and I was nervous that it would come out cracked or uneven. I didn't have a pan that would fit a hot water bath so I popped it in the oven and prayed. It came out perfect and creamy. The flavor was exquisite with a mild coffee flavor that complemented the cheesecake wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried this recipe but since i cook low sugar I tweaked it to fit. Instead of graham crackers I used Joseph's sugar free cookies and instead of butter coconut oil.For the base instead of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of truvia baking blend,omitted the sour cream and replaced it with Greek yogurt. Turned out great. skipped the carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is very tasty, but overbeating did me in! I should have read the comments first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My elderly mother and I made this fabulous dessert twice so far. Every person in my family and extended family thought that this was the best cheesecake they had ever tasted. Fairly easy to make. Did not feel I needed to alter the recipe. Thank you Dawn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I did make a change to the crust as I wanted something more than graham cracker. I also used homemade caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I didn't taste the coffee. I used regular coffee, and I must not have brewed it strong enough. The texture is fantastic. It tasted great regardless. I want to try it again with stronger coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Outstanding. I used two regular cream cheese and one light. Used light sour cream. Cooked in a water bath and at the end of cooking time I turned the oven off and let the door stand open for a half hour. No cracks. It was so smooth! Get reviews from family at Easter. Next time I will definitely put a layer of caramel in the middle of the cheesecake and then drizzle a bit more over the top when serving. The crust seemed almost cookie like. Really so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States