Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
First time making this cheesecake. It is awesome, I made it for a co-worker's birthday and everyone in the office loved it :P I made it on a weeknight with little time and did nothing special and it came out absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. It came together easily. I did make a few changes that I think enhanced it. After I baked the crust, I put a layer of caramel sauce on the crust before pouring on the cheesecake mixture & baking it.. Then after it was baked & cooled I made a chocolate ganache to put on top. These two little changes pushed it up to 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mother-in-law made this, and it was great! It is very sweet though - too rich for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! So smooth and fluffy and delicious! Everyone loves this cake. It baked up beautifully in the times and temp in the recipe. No water bath needed and no cracks in the cheesecake. Thank you for this one, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and took it to our Thanksgiving get together, I should have made two! This was by far the favorite dessert out of all of them (and there were a lot of desserts). Will be making this again for Christmas day when the family and friends comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ggolden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was by far the most compliments that I have ever received on a dessert! This recipe will definitely be served at our next big family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful texture and flavor...and I personally liked it best without the enhancements of whipped cream and caramel. Some time ago I came across an allrecipes reviewer that filled a pan of boiling water and placed it on a rack beneath the cheesecake while cooking as a less complicated alternative to the water bath and I've been using it ever since for all cheesecakes. It worked like a charm here. The cheesecake did not crack and the texture was perfect. Do follow the recipe's refrigeration instructions though...I cheated and had my first piece only 2 hours after refrigerating and I must admit, I wasn't all that impressed. Then I had it for breakfast the next day (yeah, shameful, I know :P) and it was 100 times better! This cheesecake is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! I might use less butter in the crust next time though, it came out a little wet. Otherwise a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! I do substitute heavy whipping cream for the coffee when I want a regular cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
All I can say is, LOVE IT!! I've been making cheesecake for years, and I was soooo happy to see the suggestion of sitting the spring form pan on top of a muffin tin filled with water as your "water bath". How easy is that?! And it works! Also followed other reviewer's thoughts on the cinnamon in the crust, using strong espresso from a coffee shop, and leaving it in the turned off oven with door slightly propped open for another hour. Creamy cake, no cracking. I also, due to dietary issues, made mine like I always do with Tofutti brand Better than Cream Cheese for the cheese and their Sour Supreme (both non-dairy products) and everyone loves it. You would never know it's not dairy. Thank you Dawn for this wonderful recipe. Coffee and caramel, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States