Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very delicious - the caramel sauce helped to highlight and enhance the coffee flavor in the cheesecake. I did find that even after doubling the amount of coffee in the cake, that the coffee flavor was very faint. I would imagine that adding instant coffee granules would help to make the coffee flavor even stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wow. I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was a huge hit with my family! I didn't do a water bath or anything and it was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, Dawn, for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. We loved it! However, I feel that a little chocolate is always good so I found a recipe for an Oreo crust and made that instead of the graham crackers. I found some other recipes that put a layer of caramel between the crust and filling and that might be a good addition to this next time. It was delicious and my DH says it is his favorite cheesecake ever! Oh, I did substitute the Splenda/sugar stuff for the sugar cutting it in half, saving a few calories I guess. I also used the water bath method to bake this since I live at 7000 ft. Worked great! The baking time of 65 minutes plus 15 minutes with the oven off and door open was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my boyfriends birthday, and I can quote him with a mouth full of it saying "you have to enter this in a competition!" In other words this is a delicious recipe! I followed all the ingredients and steps exactly and was very happy with the finished cake. I used salted caramel topping which was a good compliment to the richness. Yum. I am saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milksmooth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I found this recipe to be outstanding and results were perfect. I used a pie crust in substitute of graham cracker and butter base. I used 3/4 cup of sugar since the Carmel would make it sweet any way. If anyone would like to experiment this approach, use 2/3 of the recipe to minimize waste. Again awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was pretty good and relatively easy. I did not pre cook the crust and I did not cook it in a bath of water. I used the Hershey caramel squeeze bottle. It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
First time making this cheesecake. It is awesome, I made it for a co-worker's birthday and everyone in the office loved it :P I made it on a weeknight with little time and did nothing special and it came out absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. It came together easily. I did make a few changes that I think enhanced it. After I baked the crust, I put a layer of caramel sauce on the crust before pouring on the cheesecake mixture & baking it.. Then after it was baked & cooled I made a chocolate ganache to put on top. These two little changes pushed it up to 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mother-in-law made this, and it was great! It is very sweet though - too rich for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States