Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exact..so good. This would be great for a party or get together. People commented on it, saying it tasted like something from Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilona
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am going to try to use fat free sour cream and cream cheese. Probably not as good that way I can eat more and feel less guilty. Also I poured caramel on top and swirled it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this a few times, always in a water bath and it has been excellent. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be less dense than I normally like so I have omitted the sour cream. I add one cup melted milk chocolate to the batter. I also use three cups oreo cookie crumbs in the crust instead of graham crackers. Lastly, I use about a third cup of brewed (Starbucks) expresso coffee. It is everyones favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this with two pre-made 9" crusts and it was the perfect amount of batter. My cheesecake did crack, which was expected because I didn't bake it as directed in a springform pan and water bath. Maybe it's me, but it tasted like a "regular" cheesecake to me that required more work than other recipes I use. Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not as spectacular as expected. Maybe I need to use stronger coffee or espresso next time. My boyfriend loved it though, and it was his birthday dessert, so that's what matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
To die for. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matti Garrow
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Nothing should be this good!! If you love coffee and cheesecake...this recipe is for you! My family LOVES Starbucks coffee, so I used 2 packets of Via Colombia in 1/4 cup of water and it was just right for us. Dawn, thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cheesecake is delicious and decadent. Perfect for a casual dessert, but even better as a fancy finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Perfect! I made this for my family (none of whom particularly like cheesecake) and it was a hit! I was told this could be the best cheesecake they have ever eaten. Not too sweet, which was perfect with the caramel topping. A DEFINITE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this for Easter and it was outstanding. It was so good, I feel compelled to make it again for Mothers Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States