Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I've made the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake and chocolate cappuccino cheesecake from allrecipes, but this one is the best!! Soooooo good. I took half of it to work with me and it was gone within a couple hours. I'll be making this again soon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My first cheescake and it was absolutely delicious. Made it for a party and a man insisted that it was store bought. I'm not sure if I should be offended or thrilled. After it was cool I topped it with caramel. I whipped up some heavy cream, sugar, and vanilla and "filled" the top with it then drizzled it with more caramel. It was like having a latte on a plate! Definately going to be making it a lot in the future. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful!! Couldn't be easier. Coffee strength can be adjusted according to taste, but I think - the stronger the better in this case! :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious!!!!! One of the best cheesecake I have ever had! Although i think that might have been even better if there was a little more espresso or coffee. I made my own caramel sauce from different recipie online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exact..so good. This would be great for a party or get together. People commented on it, saying it tasted like something from Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilona
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am going to try to use fat free sour cream and cream cheese. Probably not as good that way I can eat more and feel less guilty. Also I poured caramel on top and swirled it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this a few times, always in a water bath and it has been excellent. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be less dense than I normally like so I have omitted the sour cream. I add one cup melted milk chocolate to the batter. I also use three cups oreo cookie crumbs in the crust instead of graham crackers. Lastly, I use about a third cup of brewed (Starbucks) expresso coffee. It is everyones favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this with two pre-made 9" crusts and it was the perfect amount of batter. My cheesecake did crack, which was expected because I didn't bake it as directed in a springform pan and water bath. Maybe it's me, but it tasted like a "regular" cheesecake to me that required more work than other recipes I use. Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not as spectacular as expected. Maybe I need to use stronger coffee or espresso next time. My boyfriend loved it though, and it was his birthday dessert, so that's what matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
To die for. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States