Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exact..so good. This would be great for a party or get together. People commented on it, saying it tasted like something from Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilona
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am going to try to use fat free sour cream and cream cheese. Probably not as good that way I can eat more and feel less guilty. Also I poured caramel on top and swirled it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this a few times, always in a water bath and it has been excellent. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be less dense than I normally like so I have omitted the sour cream. I add one cup melted milk chocolate to the batter. I also use three cups oreo cookie crumbs in the crust instead of graham crackers. Lastly, I use about a third cup of brewed (Starbucks) expresso coffee. It is everyones favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this with two pre-made 9" crusts and it was the perfect amount of batter. My cheesecake did crack, which was expected because I didn't bake it as directed in a springform pan and water bath. Maybe it's me, but it tasted like a "regular" cheesecake to me that required more work than other recipes I use. Don't get me wrong, it was good, just not as spectacular as expected. Maybe I need to use stronger coffee or espresso next time. My boyfriend loved it though, and it was his birthday dessert, so that's what matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
To die for. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matti Garrow
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Nothing should be this good!! If you love coffee and cheesecake...this recipe is for you! My family LOVES Starbucks coffee, so I used 2 packets of Via Colombia in 1/4 cup of water and it was just right for us. Dawn, thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cheesecake is delicious and decadent. Perfect for a casual dessert, but even better as a fancy finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Perfect! I made this for my family (none of whom particularly like cheesecake) and it was a hit! I was told this could be the best cheesecake they have ever eaten. Not too sweet, which was perfect with the caramel topping. A DEFINITE keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this for Easter and it was outstanding. It was so good, I feel compelled to make it again for Mothers Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States