Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great- haven't even added the caramel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This has become part of my Christmas dinner tradition. This has a great taste paired with caramel sauce or hot fudge. Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best cheesecake I've ever made. I served this as one of my desserts for Christmas Eve dinner and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I have been requested to make this again for our next family dinner. I made slight changes. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the crust, used 2 low fat cream cheese blocks and 1 regular as others suggested. I used low fat sour cream and cut the portion to 1/2 cup (4 oz). I also used 1/3 cup of strong coffee and dissolved 3 tsp of instant espresso in it prior to making the cheesecake. I made a basic caramel sauce and thinned it a bit to lightly glaze the entire cheesecake. This will be a favorite for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imagine rangoons
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I knew the name alone made this dessert sound amazing, but after reading other reviews, I knew to try it. This is a delicious cheesecake and is different from the others due to the small addition of coffee. Since I made this for friends I wanted to make sure everything was perfect so I sampled it at random points when mixing. Upon the sampling, I realized that I needed another 1/8 or so of coffee to make it stand out. I also used a pack of cinnamon graham crackers instead of honey graham crackers. I knew it was not that big of a risk since cinnamon always finds a way to fit in with caramel and desserts. The crust was and is immaculate and it compliments the entire dessert. Recommendations that I would give are to mix well, but do not over-do it, use unsalted butter, don't be afraid to use a pan other than a springboard since there are ways around the transferring, don't over-fill your container, and lastly, as i did it also, put a separate, oven-safe dish in the oven with about 1-1.5 cups of water when you are baking the entire cheesecake. The separate dish of water adds the perfect amount of humidity to the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
One of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Made this cheesecake a while back at Easter, and my family and friends are still talking about it. I didn't change anything in this recipe. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Terrific recipe. I did a water bath for the first time with this cheesecake and it came out perfect. I forgot the espresso so used the smallest coffee cup setting on my Keurig. As a result we could barely taste the coffee flavor, but it came out great nonetheless. Added a little cinnamon to the crust like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was my first time baking a cheesecake and because I only had three blocks of cream cheese this recipe fit perfectly as the others called for at least 4. I followed the recipe exactly only with ONE minor change, and that was I did not have sour cream on hand so I used yogurt. I did have the eggs and cream cheese at room temperature, I did not find that the 1/2c butter was too much for the graham crackers (15 whole). baked it for 8minutes and let it cool. On to the batter, I added 1/4c of strong coffee, but perhaps I should have used espresso or more coffee, I could not taste the coffee flavor too much in the end. I did the water bath and foil--worked perfectly NO CRACKS I did leave door cracked open as directed for around 40m. I refrigerated over night and tried it the next night for dessert. I drizzled caramel sauce over it and whipped cream--no where close to a caramel macchiato, but quite tasty. It is nice and creamy a little bit tangy on some bites, maybe it needs more sugar? **One thing I do not know why it happened was when I sliced it out of the springform pan, the crust did not come off with the slice. A lot of the crust was still on bottom of the pan. I did grease the pan before baking so I'm not sure why this happened?? If i make this again I will add way more coffee as 1/4c is not enough for my liking and maybe I will add cinnamon or brown sugar to the crust Overall easy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this cheesecake for my adult daughter's birthday this weekend. She wanted something other than a traditional birthday cake. And when I told her about this recipe, being a Starbuck's addict, her mouth started watering just thinking about it. The outcome--my husband normally doesn't like cheesecake and our son-in-law doesn't drink or like coffee. The four of us rate this a 5+ as THE best cheesecake if not THE best dessert we have ever had. And we are all dessert connoisseurs!! I used two shots of espresso from the local coffee house, and for the 3 pkgs of cream cheese I used two lowfat and one regular. It was simply decadent!!! Definitely a keeper in my recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RhondaR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This cheesecake is wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe says although I did bake it in a water bath. It came out perfect! I made my own carmel sauce and used 2 T of coffee in it to intense the coffee flavor. I plan to make this again as a company dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States