Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The first time I made this recipe, I overbeat it and didn't use a waterbath. The cheesecake rose while baking, then fell and cracked. It was the ugliest thing I'd ever made! I ended up cutting off the high edges to make it level, then covered the top with a chocolate ganache. Everyone loved it! I've made it two times since and it has turned out beautifully each time. Don't overbeat your cheesecake, and bake it in a water bath (see instructions on baking a cheesecake). The ganache is still a nice complement--scald a cup of heavy cream, then pour it over 1 1/2 cups of chopped chocolate. Let it sit for 5 mins, then stir until melted. Add 1 tsp. of vanilla, stir, and pour /spread on top of cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I'm a huge cheesecake and coffee fan, so this cheesecake was right up my alley! I made this cheesecake for a party, and it was a huge hit! I did make my own caramel sauce, rather than use the caramel icecream syrup. Definitely a 5 star recipe!***Made again, this time making it low carb. For the crust, I pulsed 8 oz pecans in my blendtec until they were finely ground. I added butter & 2 t stevia. Baked @ 350 for 10 min. For the cheesecake, I used 1 T stevia. For those wanting low carb, I served plain or with fresh berries. Made homemade caramel for the others. Everyone loved it...even my daughter who normally hates anything with stevia. It was nice to find a cheesecake that didn't require flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Made this tonight for a housefull of swedes. It was a great cheesecake and I will definately use the base cake and change the extra flavours. Next time I'll serve with more caramel as I didn't wanna overdo it this time. The only thing I changed was adding a heaping tablespoon of instant coffee at the very end to the batter. The ones inside melted in but the ones on the top made a really pretty display. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Creamy and smooth, and absolutely decadent with homemade caramel. Make sure to bake the cheesecake in a water bath for that perfect texture. If you can manage not to eat it all at once, the individual slices freeze and defrost really nicely -- just make sure they're wrapped really well in plastic wrap and aluminum foil before freezing. 30-60 minutes out of the freezer, and a divine treat without all the prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this is my first review,and my first attempt at making a cheesecake. i used extra light cream cheese,and light digestive biscuits which are the uk version of graham cracker crumbs. i also grated a little chocolate on top of the cheesecake. i have to thank my aunt paula,as she gave me advice about using a water bath. i love coffee,and we all adore cheesecake,and we love this one! thanks for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love cheesecake! I made this for a dinner party. There was not a thing left. A huge hit! Even the non coffee lovers liked it. I added it to my favorite recipes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for my niece's husband's 40th birthday. He is a big cheesecake fan and loved this. The very precise instructions made this very easy to make. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made this for our first Christmas dinner, and my first attempt at making cheesecake. It was absolutely wonderful. I think expresso would have made it taste a little more coffee-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This is an excellent recipe. My husband made it for a New Year's Day party and everyone LOVED it. He made it exactly the way the recipe states and used a water bath. PERFECT! I just had another slice and it tastes better today than it did yesterday! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Phenominal!!! Tastes just like a Starbucks Caramel Macchiato drink. Way to go Wisconsin cook!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States