Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
OMG This us so yummy, I'm gonna try adding just a bit more coffee, or maybe just some superfine ground "good" dark roast coffee beans too. As for the carmel ice cream topping.. I recommend perhaps cooking it down a little, to make it thicker,and a tad darker. Oh Let me stop... its just plain good... Enjoy, & Make 2, You'll want to share because its just THAT GOOD. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Made this for my sister as she loves cheesecake and caramel macchiatos. Topped this with homemade caramel sauce to make it even more decadent. The cheesecake turned out creamier than traditional cheesecake but the overall flavor was perfect. Didn't even need whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
OMG this cheesecake is to die for. Made it for Sunday Easter dinner and it was a big hit. Few leftovers we had tasted even better the next day. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made this for my domino group and they loved it. It was my first cheesecake and I cooked it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this for a coworker. (they all tend to pay me to make them cheesecakes) I wish I would have had some powdered espresso, it might have given it more of a coffee flavor. Mine seemed to be lacking that touch. But the whip cream and caramel topping to each slice was amazing! This is definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dia
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made it for my bros birthday, it turned out great. I used a carmel and chocolate sauce ontop. I made the sauce into a tiger disign. I was worried i put too much sauce on and it would be over powering but it balanced out perfectly. I used a waterbath and turned off the oven and let it cool off inside but it still cracked, idk why cos i didnt over beat it. I used 3shots of expresso from Tim hortons, tasted amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely loved this cheesecake. I could taste the coffee in it, and the caramel and whipped cream topping just compliments everything! I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is an absolutely superb cheesecake. I made chocolate ganache and gave my guests a choice of toppings. Other toppings would work as well. Baked it in a hot water bath, turned the oven off after the 1 hr, 5 min. baking time and left it in the oven for another couple of hours. I then placed plastic wrap on top and refrigerated it for 9 hrs or so. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! When I served this at a party I hosted recently, one lady didn't believe it was a homemade cake! So delicious and easy to make. I baked it in a water bath so it turned out perfectly with no cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States