Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This cheesecake is perfect. I have never made a cheesecake that didn't crack, but this one came out like it was straight from The Cheesecake Factory! I made it exactly as written, and used the water bath method. I think the perfect timing on the recipe, the water bath, and the "being careful to not over-mix" were the causes of my perfect cheesecake. The flavor is so fantastic. I was thinking that only 1/4c of strong coffee wasn't going to be enough, but it was perfect. The caramel is totally necessary to give it that depth of flavor. Thank you for this recipe! It was so fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiff Burnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was wonderful to say the least! For those who thought the coffee flavor was not strong enough, I can see where the quality will make a difference and also letting it age for a day or 2. When it had cooled, ran a knife around the edge to loosen it from the pan and sampled what was on the knife. It was not very coffee like, but 2 days later, what a difference!. I did make a gluten free brownie crust since that is what I had on hand to make GF and still awesome! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very delicious, and even a hit with my husband who in general, doesn't care for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy recipe, amazing taste. I'm not a coffee drinker so I didn't have fresh brewed coffee on hand, however used my mother-in-laws instant coffee packet. To make it strong I mixed one to-go packet with 1/4 cup hot water. It worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Amazing flavor! I made my own caramel sauce for the topping. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah1
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made it twice in 5 days. Just great!!!!.... (no changes or substitutions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was outstanding. I got 4 shots of espresso from the coffee shop but then got confused on how much to use. Recipe calls for 1/4c and video calls for 4 shots. I ended up using 1/4c and used the other 1/4c to make another one the next day!What a hit! We cut & froze leftovers and when thawed tastes just like it did the day it was made. Thanks for our new Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this today for Father's Day. It was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Everyone loves when I make this. To make it more of a caramel macchiato cheesecake, I make my own caramel sauce and then add it to the cheesecake before baking it, just to give it that extra kick and then add it to the top when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
OMG!!!! Me and my 10 year old daughter made this for my husband's birthday a few weeks ago and he loved it. It is delicious. We added some simple steps: drizzled hot caramel and sprinkled pecan pieces on the crust (before pouring in the cheese cake mixture) and on the top and we also used coffee abstract. We will use this recipe again for sure!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States