Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It was very good. (Just wish I would've let my cream cheese hit room temp - but I didn't overbeat it, so it was fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this last night with fresh brewed espresso and Torani caramel syrup. It was fantastic and everyone wanted the recipe. I made my own cream cheese and only had around 20 ounces, but it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Dear lord in heaven. I'm not religious, but in the future I might worship this cake. The coffee flavor is subtle enough to please non-coffee lovers and coffee lovers alike. We made our salted caramel topping and the sweet and salt on top put this amazing cake OVER the top. I didn't change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as stated, no water bath, and it came out of the oven looking amazing! I took it to our dinner party, worried that it wouldn't taste as good as it looked and it exceeded my taste expectations! Everyone raved about this recipe! My husband and I joke that any recipe with coffee is a keeper and this recipe certainly would fit our criteria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Super fantastic! Everybody keeps requesting I make it again, and I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is the best tasting cheesecake ever. The hubby and I give you 4 thumbs up! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. Mine cracked a bit in the middle, so next time I will use a water bath, but the taste was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Outstanding cheesecake! So rich and creamy and downright delicious! We absolutely loved this dessert! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My eight-year-old brother and I made this together for Thanksgiving dinner. The entire family really enjoyed it (save for my brother, because, obviously, there was coffee and as an eight-year-old, coffee is gross [and he shouldn't have it anyway, so he ate pumpkin pie, instead]). I didn't use QUITE as much sugar as the recipe says; I only used about one and a half cups. I also drizzled caramel in layers with the cheesecake. I didn't put enough, but that's okay; it was fun, and the caramel came out of the sides and, amazingly enough, didn't burn at all. I also didn't use a water bath; it still came out completely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the second time I have made this cheesecake in 2 weeks. I make one every weekend ( a different flavor each time). This was one of the family's favorite. The first time I made it without the shot of coffee. I also poured half the batter in the crust, and then added about 1/4 C store bought caramel sauce, then added the remaining batter, and topped it off with swirls of more caramel sauce, being sure to use a knife and swirl it all together for a great presentation--so it was a caramel cheesecake. The 2nd time we used the coffee, and we made homemade caramel sauce. The 2nd one was better by far (both are very good), and we still added the caramel after pouring half the filling in, then adding remaining and topping with more caramel, then used a knife for a swirl effect. Gorgeous and very delicious!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States