Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love this recipe! I do substitute heavy whipping cream for the coffee when I want a regular cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
All I can say is, LOVE IT!! I've been making cheesecake for years, and I was soooo happy to see the suggestion of sitting the spring form pan on top of a muffin tin filled with water as your "water bath". How easy is that?! And it works! Also followed other reviewer's thoughts on the cinnamon in the crust, using strong espresso from a coffee shop, and leaving it in the turned off oven with door slightly propped open for another hour. Creamy cake, no cracking. I also, due to dietary issues, made mine like I always do with Tofutti brand Better than Cream Cheese for the cheese and their Sour Supreme (both non-dairy products) and everyone loves it. You would never know it's not dairy. Thank you Dawn for this wonderful recipe. Coffee and caramel, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My kids have insisted on Oreo cheesecakes forever, but my now-empty nest allowed me to stray to this divine dessert. I made it exactly as stated, after watching the video and using the water bath, and everyone raved. Thank goodness there were 10 of us to share, or the husband and I would have eaten the whole thing. I shocked to see a cheesecake without cracks (I use to hide my cracked cheesecakes under whipped cream for the kids), and the presentation was gorgeous with the caramel sauce. I did see lots of butter dripping from my pan, but the foil wrapping for the water bath kept it from burning in my oven. I also bougt a triple espresso at Starbucks for the coffee, but may experiment with instant espresso next time. Oh yes, there will be a next time! Thanks, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I let the cheesecake bake in a waterbath and it came out with no cracks! The cheesecake came out very rich and luscious! I don't have an expresso machine so I just ordered a double shot at Starbucks and it came out with a great coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the result! This was my first cheesecake recipe and I was nervous that it would come out cracked or uneven. I didn't have a pan that would fit a hot water bath so I popped it in the oven and prayed. It came out perfect and creamy. The flavor was exquisite with a mild coffee flavor that complemented the cheesecake wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Tried this recipe but since i cook low sugar I tweaked it to fit. Instead of graham crackers I used Joseph's sugar free cookies and instead of butter coconut oil.For the base instead of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of truvia baking blend,omitted the sour cream and replaced it with Greek yogurt. Turned out great. skipped the carmel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This is very tasty, but overbeating did me in! I should have read the comments first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My elderly mother and I made this fabulous dessert twice so far. Every person in my family and extended family thought that this was the best cheesecake they had ever tasted. Fairly easy to make. Did not feel I needed to alter the recipe. Thank you Dawn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I did make a change to the crust as I wanted something more than graham cracker. I also used homemade caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States