Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by milksmooth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I found this recipe to be outstanding and results were perfect. I used a pie crust in substitute of graham cracker and butter base. I used 3/4 cup of sugar since the Carmel would make it sweet any way. If anyone would like to experiment this approach, use 2/3 of the recipe to minimize waste. Again awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was pretty good and relatively easy. I did not pre cook the crust and I did not cook it in a bath of water. I used the Hershey caramel squeeze bottle. It was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kovacs Morelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
First time making this cheesecake. It is awesome, I made it for a co-worker's birthday and everyone in the office loved it :P I made it on a weeknight with little time and did nothing special and it came out absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. It came together easily. I did make a few changes that I think enhanced it. After I baked the crust, I put a layer of caramel sauce on the crust before pouring on the cheesecake mixture & baking it.. Then after it was baked & cooled I made a chocolate ganache to put on top. These two little changes pushed it up to 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My mother-in-law made this, and it was great! It is very sweet though - too rich for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! So smooth and fluffy and delicious! Everyone loves this cake. It baked up beautifully in the times and temp in the recipe. No water bath needed and no cracks in the cheesecake. Thank you for this one, Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this exactly as written and took it to our Thanksgiving get together, I should have made two! This was by far the favorite dessert out of all of them (and there were a lot of desserts). Will be making this again for Christmas day when the family and friends comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ggolden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairview, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was by far the most compliments that I have ever received on a dessert! This recipe will definitely be served at our next big family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Wonderful texture and flavor...and I personally liked it best without the enhancements of whipped cream and caramel. Some time ago I came across an allrecipes reviewer that filled a pan of boiling water and placed it on a rack beneath the cheesecake while cooking as a less complicated alternative to the water bath and I've been using it ever since for all cheesecakes. It worked like a charm here. The cheesecake did not crack and the texture was perfect. Do follow the recipe's refrigeration instructions though...I cheated and had my first piece only 2 hours after refrigerating and I must admit, I wasn't all that impressed. Then I had it for breakfast the next day (yeah, shameful, I know :P) and it was 100 times better! This cheesecake is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was fantastic! I might use less butter in the crust next time though, it came out a little wet. Otherwise a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States