Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
For my coffee I used Starbucks Carmel flavored VIA diluted in 1/4 hot water then waited for it to cool before adding it to the rest of the mixture. I baked at 300 for 1 hour 15 min in hot water bath. After baking I cracked open the oven and let the oven cool. No cracking here!! This turned out fantastic. I was afraid the coffee flavor wouldn't be strong enough, but the VIA packet was perfect. Repeatable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is the most awesome cheesecake I ever had! I didn't change a thing! For some reason most of the reviews are always how people changed them before they even try it the way the recipe says and then give a review on the changed version of the recipe. I will definitely be making this cake often just the way it is! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used 1/4cup double strength espresso. Baked in a waterbath. The result was a beautifull cake !!! A delicious moccha cheesecake for coffee-lovers. This got very mixed reviews: my boyfriend loves coffee, but didn't finish his piece.... And my mom who isn't the worlds biggest coffee-drinker, loved the cake. It definately needs a caramel sauce - without the sauce it's quite boring. Loved the experience, but probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The best Cheesecake I have ever made. I baked in a water bath....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen914
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
First of all I'd like to mention that there is a VIDEO of the creator of this recipe making the recipe on youTube in which she not only makes the recipe but shows you step by step how to do a water bath. This Cheesecake is DIVINE! I made some slight changes but I don't think they made much of a difference into the final DELICIOUS result of this fabulous and smart recipe. The only changes I made were , I added 1Tb of cinnamon sugar to the crust, I replaced 1/2TS of the vanilla extract for almond extract (Since I was using Carmel/Vanilla flavored coffee) and I didn't want to potentially ruin the cake so just to test the waters I swirled into HALF of the cheesecake (in the center) 2 Tbs of the Carmel topping and that half turned out delicious as well although I preferred the Carmel on top. There was one small crack in the middle of mine but I didn't do the water-bath thing as I ran out of foil paper. It still looked great and I will submit a picture later. Some said the coffee flavor wasn't enough but it was perfect for me, I just made some Vanilla/Carmel flavored coffee with DOUBLE of the amount of grinds you're supposed to use, and on top of that added a TS of instant coffee (I would wait until the coffee cools a bit as it might cook the eggs if you put it in hot) halfway through baking my entire house smelled like a Carmel Macchiato! Make this recipe, you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Amazing with caramel swirled on the top of the batter just before cooking. Otherwise I think it is mainly a mocha cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I don't eat cheesecake, but this sounded interesting so I made it for those who do. Needless to say, 5 stars, it went over extremely well. One person told me I had to make this everyday! I made some very minor changes though. The smallest pan I had was 10", so I used 2 1/4 cup graham crackers (after the fact, I think 2 in the original recipe would've been just fine), and used only 6 tbs of butter. After reading some of the reviews, I put a pan of hot water on bottom shelf of oven, baked at 300 degrees for 1 hr 15 mins, turned the oven off and let the cheesecake sit in there for an additional 30 mins before taking it out to cool. Will definitely be making this again even though I don't eat cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
People are raving about this as I write this review! I brought this in to work today and everyone is LOVING it. I followed the recipe, but changed the method... since I didn't want to do a water bath but I didn't want to risk it cracking, I decided to bake it at 300'. Worked like a charm. It took longer (about 75 minutes). I turned off the oven, shoved a potholder in the door to keep it cracked open, and let it cool. Set it in the fridge overnight, and voila! =) I made a caramel sauce to go with it and it looks great! **In the future, I might try using a smaller pan or adding more cream cheese to make it taller... and I might add more coffee. but it's wonderful as-is!! Glad I finally made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This dessert is fantastic! I have made it several times and enjoy it everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe and it turned out great! I had to make some small changes based on what I had. My graham crackers were stale, so I used Trader Joes Ginger Cat Cookies for the crust. The recipe calls for too much butter in the crust. It is too much regardless of the crumbs you decide to use and you may find butter dripping from the bottom of your springform and causing smoke in your oven. You can cut the butter in half easily. I used Godiva Pumpkin Spice coffee and made it strong for the coffee portion of the recipe. I opted to make some homemade caramel sauce for the top instead of store bought. Just minor changes, but this is a fantastic, moist, cheesecake everyone will rave about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States