Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Great flavor, but even though I followed the recipe exactly, it was over-baked. Next time I will lower the temp by at least 50 degrees and try a waterbath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious everyone loved it....taste like sweet coffee...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
if you like coffee cheesecake this is the one for you. used starbucks brewed espresso (2 to 3 shots is 1/4 cup). baked for an hour and half and let sit in oven for another hour- no cracks at all (used water bath). drizzled with saunders caramel sauce. I bet chocolate somewhere in there would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow is all I have to say. Tasted like drinking a caramel macchiato from starbucks:) I didn't make it perfect this first time but I will work on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fabulous! I used strong coffee instead of espresso and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is DELICIOUS and very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for such a GREAT recipe! UPDATE -- I just made this cake for the 2nd time now for a dinner party. HUGE HIT!!! It turns out PERFECT everytime (I let all my ingredients get to room temp before using & bake it in a water bath) THANK YOU, again, for such an AWESOME Cheescake Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this for my daughter's birthday. Her favorite drink at Starbucks is Caramel Macchiato Latte. She LOVED this, as did the rest of my family. Highly recommend. Followed the directions exactly. Just coulda baked 10 minutes longer. Favor is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagaweaver74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
sooo great. i followed the recipe exactly, and watched the video about baking it in a water bath. it was my first cheesecake ever, and it didn't crack at all!! beautiful and delicious. we served it with caramel ice cream topping and hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made this cheesecake last night. It was my first ever cheesecake. I had felt pretty intimidated about making a cheesecake but this recipe is easy. It is amazing! No cracks! I didn't have a spring form pan so I just used a 8 inch cake pan. I used a water bath too. I followed the directions but left the cake in the oven with the door open for about an hour. I also used a caramel Starbucks Via for the coffee flavoring. The directions for the coffee say one packet to 8 oz water. To make it stronger I used 4 oz hot water and let it cool in the freezer. I took the 1/4 cup for the recipe from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States