Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow is all I have to say. Tasted like drinking a caramel macchiato from starbucks:) I didn't make it perfect this first time but I will work on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fabulous! I used strong coffee instead of espresso and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is DELICIOUS and very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks for such a GREAT recipe! UPDATE -- I just made this cake for the 2nd time now for a dinner party. HUGE HIT!!! It turns out PERFECT everytime (I let all my ingredients get to room temp before using & bake it in a water bath) THANK YOU, again, for such an AWESOME Cheescake Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made this for my daughter's birthday. Her favorite drink at Starbucks is Caramel Macchiato Latte. She LOVED this, as did the rest of my family. Highly recommend. Followed the directions exactly. Just coulda baked 10 minutes longer. Favor is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagaweaver74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
sooo great. i followed the recipe exactly, and watched the video about baking it in a water bath. it was my first cheesecake ever, and it didn't crack at all!! beautiful and delicious. we served it with caramel ice cream topping and hot fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I just made this cheesecake last night. It was my first ever cheesecake. I had felt pretty intimidated about making a cheesecake but this recipe is easy. It is amazing! No cracks! I didn't have a spring form pan so I just used a 8 inch cake pan. I used a water bath too. I followed the directions but left the cake in the oven with the door open for about an hour. I also used a caramel Starbucks Via for the coffee flavoring. The directions for the coffee say one packet to 8 oz water. To make it stronger I used 4 oz hot water and let it cool in the freezer. I took the 1/4 cup for the recipe from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I've made the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake and chocolate cappuccino cheesecake from allrecipes, but this one is the best!! Soooooo good. I took half of it to work with me and it was gone within a couple hours. I'll be making this again soon for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My first cheescake and it was absolutely delicious. Made it for a party and a man insisted that it was store bought. I'm not sure if I should be offended or thrilled. After it was cool I topped it with caramel. I whipped up some heavy cream, sugar, and vanilla and "filled" the top with it then drizzled it with more caramel. It was like having a latte on a plate! Definately going to be making it a lot in the future. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful!! Couldn't be easier. Coffee strength can be adjusted according to taste, but I think - the stronger the better in this case! :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious!!!!! One of the best cheesecake I have ever had! Although i think that might have been even better if there was a little more espresso or coffee. I made my own caramel sauce from different recipie online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States