Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this for a coworker. (they all tend to pay me to make them cheesecakes) I wish I would have had some powdered espresso, it might have given it more of a coffee flavor. Mine seemed to be lacking that touch. But the whip cream and caramel topping to each slice was amazing! This is definitely one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dia
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made it for my bros birthday, it turned out great. I used a carmel and chocolate sauce ontop. I made the sauce into a tiger disign. I was worried i put too much sauce on and it would be over powering but it balanced out perfectly. I used a waterbath and turned off the oven and let it cool off inside but it still cracked, idk why cos i didnt over beat it. I used 3shots of expresso from Tim hortons, tasted amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely loved this cheesecake. I could taste the coffee in it, and the caramel and whipped cream topping just compliments everything! I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is an absolutely superb cheesecake. I made chocolate ganache and gave my guests a choice of toppings. Other toppings would work as well. Baked it in a hot water bath, turned the oven off after the 1 hr, 5 min. baking time and left it in the oven for another couple of hours. I then placed plastic wrap on top and refrigerated it for 9 hrs or so. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! When I served this at a party I hosted recently, one lady didn't believe it was a homemade cake! So delicious and easy to make. I baked it in a water bath so it turned out perfectly with no cracking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent. I added a tsp of coffee liquor to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great flavor and texture, baked up perfect with a bowl of water placed on the lower shelf. Thanks for the yummy recipe. Only wish it would have had a recipe to make the caramel sauce to go along with it. Instead I opened a container of dulce de leche and thinned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A favorite dessert of mine. If I venture away from a New York cheesecake, THIS IS THE ONE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very subtle coffee taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States