Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
DAWN, YOU ROCK! I made this for Easter. Double foil wrapped it and baked in a water bath. Not only was it picture perfect -- it was OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. (NOTE: 15 whole graham cracker slabs = 2 cups of crumbs) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for my husband's birthday. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Pretty good! Use half the sugar, you don't need a full cup. With the caramel on top & whipped cream it's plenty sweet. But definitely a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for a dinner with my son and his friend and we all loved it! If cheesecake wasn't so filling (and we hadn't just eaten a huge meal), it would have been gone. I used a really good local coffee in it, brewed strong, and topped it with Stonewall Kitchen coffee caramel sauce. O. M. G. I almost feel guilty over how easy it was to make. It sunk... and cracked, but this only created the perfect spot for a coffee caramel lake! Next time, if I want to make it pretty, I'll follow another reviewer's suggestion to use a water bath and to not over-beat it. There WILL be a next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made this for an office luncheon and it was a big hit. I used the lower fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream, sugar free caramel and light whipped cream. It came out with that perfect golden color on top. I will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very good. Prepare the day before it's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my new favorite cheesecake! I made a salted caramel and swirled it in as well as drizzling it over the top. Made fresh whipped cream...wow! Only other change was to add some cinnamon to the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious - I am not a huge fan of cheesecake, but made this as written with the exception of swirling a bit of caramel sauce onto the top before baking. It was creamy and delicious, and not overly heavy...Just a hint of coffee flavor. Mine did crack a tiny bit, even though I used the water bath, but it cracked near where the caramel was swirled, so maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this cheesecake in December for an office Christmas luncheon and it was a huge hit! It is delicious. I made the cheesecake recipe exactly as written but did make Chef John's Salted Caramel for the topping which is extremely delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States