Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My elderly mother and I made this fabulous dessert twice so far. Every person in my family and extended family thought that this was the best cheesecake they had ever tasted. Fairly easy to make. Did not feel I needed to alter the recipe. Thank you Dawn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I did make a change to the crust as I wanted something more than graham cracker. I also used homemade caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I didn't taste the coffee. I used regular coffee, and I must not have brewed it strong enough. The texture is fantastic. It tasted great regardless. I want to try it again with stronger coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Outstanding. I used two regular cream cheese and one light. Used light sour cream. Cooked in a water bath and at the end of cooking time I turned the oven off and let the door stand open for a half hour. No cracks. It was so smooth! Get reviews from family at Easter. Next time I will definitely put a layer of caramel in the middle of the cheesecake and then drizzle a bit more over the top when serving. The crust seemed almost cookie like. Really so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
DAWN, YOU ROCK! I made this for Easter. Double foil wrapped it and baked in a water bath. Not only was it picture perfect -- it was OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. (NOTE: 15 whole graham cracker slabs = 2 cups of crumbs) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for my husband's birthday. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Pretty good! Use half the sugar, you don't need a full cup. With the caramel on top & whipped cream it's plenty sweet. But definitely a keeper ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for a dinner with my son and his friend and we all loved it! If cheesecake wasn't so filling (and we hadn't just eaten a huge meal), it would have been gone. I used a really good local coffee in it, brewed strong, and topped it with Stonewall Kitchen coffee caramel sauce. O. M. G. I almost feel guilty over how easy it was to make. It sunk... and cracked, but this only created the perfect spot for a coffee caramel lake! Next time, if I want to make it pretty, I'll follow another reviewer's suggestion to use a water bath and to not over-beat it. There WILL be a next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made this for an office luncheon and it was a big hit. I used the lower fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream, sugar free caramel and light whipped cream. It came out with that perfect golden color on top. I will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States