Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love caramel macchiatos, but this recipe was missing something. It didn't have the strong espresso flavor i was looking for, nor did it have enough caramel to my liking. It was still pretty good, but not exceptional. If i make it again, I will definately think about getting 1/2 c espresso and adding a lot of caramel to the batter, maybe in swirls and layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Followed the recipes exactly - it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Unbelievable!!! Very easy to make and very impressive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Soooo yummy! I made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was such a hit that I need to make two for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by citymom
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was delicious!!! Everyone loved it and thought it was sore bought! I did put a tsp. of cinnamon in the crust. I also wrapped the bottom of the springform pan with aluminium foil and baked it in a water bath to prevent cracking and to cook more evenly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for a few friends and it was a big hit! Just the right amount of espresso taste. This cheesecake tastes just like the caramel macchiato latte I get from the coffee shop. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wonderful cheesecake. I work at a coffee house and this is one of our top selling desserts. I have made it many times and it always comes out perfect. Don't forget the dish of water on the bottom shelf of the oven to prevent unwanted cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise York

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was a very creamy delicious cheese cake! We added extra coffee and some caramel ice cream topping. I think sour cream in cheese cakes makes them lighter and creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA
Photo by brittanycrocker
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this cheesecake this past wednesday for my boyfriend.. He loves starbucks caramel macchiato drink & this tasted just like it!!! I dont enjoy coffee flavored things such as ice cream & ect, but this was soo good I ate seconds!! I also went to starbucks and ordered a tripple shot of exspresso & then cooked the cheesecake in a water bath and then turned the oven off and allowed the cake to sit in there an additional 15-30 mins! I had no cracks and it came out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I had this recipe in my Recipe Box for a year and a half before I made it. So stupid, this is the best cheesecake ever! Made the espesso in my french press, LOVED the coffee taste in the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States