Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This cheesecake is wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe says although I did bake it in a water bath. It came out perfect! I made my own carmel sauce and used 2 T of coffee in it to intense the coffee flavor. I plan to make this again as a company dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Served it today to family who loved it, too. As with all cheesecakes this needs to be beaten with the mixer on the slowest speed possible and only until the ingredients are mixed into the batter; this prevents air bubbles that cause the surface to crack when baked. I did not use the water bath method to bake it. The only change to the recipe I made was to use hot brewed coffee then I added about a teaspoon of instant coffee and stirred until it was dissolved. This made a stronger coffee flavor. Actually I liked it better without the caramel sauce topping, but that would require a change of the name of this recipe. I already sent the recipe to one person who asked for it several times today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is absolutely fantastic. We have a game with our dinner club where they pick a flavor they want and then I go find a recipe. They picked Caramel but that didn't seem interesting enough - and then I found this. It's very light and jam packed with interesting flavors. I'm making it for the 4th and 5th times this week and the only changes I would suggest are to wait until you're ready to serve to add the caramel and whipped cream. For added texture and color, I sprinkle a handful of miniature chocolate chips (the really little ones) on top after adding the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake from scratch and it came out perfect. I made it exactly as described, no modifications, except that I baked it in a water bath and left it in the oven for slightly longer than 15 min after it finished baking (I forgot about it). It didn't crack at all, and it came out of the mold perfect. The creaminess and taste of this cheesecake were unbelievable; even my cheesecake-hating son loved it. The only thing I'll change next time I make it is that I'll use homemade caramel rather than caramel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very delicious - the caramel sauce helped to highlight and enhance the coffee flavor in the cheesecake. I did find that even after doubling the amount of coffee in the cake, that the coffee flavor was very faint. I would imagine that adding instant coffee granules would help to make the coffee flavor even stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wow. I made it exactly as the recipe said and it was a huge hit with my family! I didn't do a water bath or anything and it was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks, Dawn, for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. We loved it! However, I feel that a little chocolate is always good so I found a recipe for an Oreo crust and made that instead of the graham crackers. I found some other recipes that put a layer of caramel between the crust and filling and that might be a good addition to this next time. It was delicious and my DH says it is his favorite cheesecake ever! Oh, I did substitute the Splenda/sugar stuff for the sugar cutting it in half, saving a few calories I guess. I also used the water bath method to bake this since I live at 7000 ft. Worked great! The baking time of 65 minutes plus 15 minutes with the oven off and door open was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cashby
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my boyfriends birthday, and I can quote him with a mouth full of it saying "you have to enter this in a competition!" In other words this is a delicious recipe! I followed all the ingredients and steps exactly and was very happy with the finished cake. I used salted caramel topping which was a good compliment to the richness. Yum. I am saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milksmooth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I found this recipe to be outstanding and results were perfect. I used a pie crust in substitute of graham cracker and butter base. I used 3/4 cup of sugar since the Carmel would make it sweet any way. If anyone would like to experiment this approach, use 2/3 of the recipe to minimize waste. Again awesome recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States