Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This turned out to be the best cheesecake I've ever made! The carmel is a must to have it tast like a Carmel Macciato. I will make this cheesecake again, it's very sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I made this for a friend’s birthday and I had a group of, usually civilized, women who were literally arguing over the last few slices. One of the guests who happens to be a local restaurant owner was so impressed that she asked if I would be interested in judging in an upcoming baking contest. Thanks Dawn! And, yes I gave Allrecipies.com and Dawn credit for this amazing creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have been wanting to make this for a very long time and I finally did. WOW I am glad I did, I'm sorry I waited so long too. This was soooooo yummy. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so delicious. I baked it in the water bath and it came out perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love caramel macchiatos, but this recipe was missing something. It didn't have the strong espresso flavor i was looking for, nor did it have enough caramel to my liking. It was still pretty good, but not exceptional. If i make it again, I will definately think about getting 1/2 c espresso and adding a lot of caramel to the batter, maybe in swirls and layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Followed the recipes exactly - it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Unbelievable!!! Very easy to make and very impressive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Soooo yummy! I made this for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was such a hit that I need to make two for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by citymom
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was delicious!!! Everyone loved it and thought it was sore bought! I did put a tsp. of cinnamon in the crust. I also wrapped the bottom of the springform pan with aluminium foil and baked it in a water bath to prevent cracking and to cook more evenly. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for a few friends and it was a big hit! Just the right amount of espresso taste. This cheesecake tastes just like the caramel macchiato latte I get from the coffee shop. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wonderful cheesecake. I work at a coffee house and this is one of our top selling desserts. I have made it many times and it always comes out perfect. Don't forget the dish of water on the bottom shelf of the oven to prevent unwanted cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talk2her

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States