Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is a coffee lover's delight. If I could give it more stars, I would. I wasn't about to take any chances with my coffee brewing skills, so I stopped at Starbuck's and got a real espresso. I used a different graham cracker crust, one with almonds and caramel mixed into the crust. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Turned out cracked and deflated-looking, I think I overbeat it after adding the eggs, but it tastes AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is yummy! I made it for my hubby's bday, since he loves cheesecake and the drink. My friends couldn't believe it was homemade, and the waiter at the restaurant we went to wanted the recipe. It's very easy to make. I added some caramel to the recipe and cooked it over a pan of water, as was suggested in some of the other reviews. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had. I brought it to work and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This turned out to be the best cheesecake I've ever made! The carmel is a must to have it tast like a Carmel Macciato. I will make this cheesecake again, it's very sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I made this for a friend’s birthday and I had a group of, usually civilized, women who were literally arguing over the last few slices. One of the guests who happens to be a local restaurant owner was so impressed that she asked if I would be interested in judging in an upcoming baking contest. Thanks Dawn! And, yes I gave Allrecipies.com and Dawn credit for this amazing creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have been wanting to make this for a very long time and I finally did. WOW I am glad I did, I'm sorry I waited so long too. This was soooooo yummy. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so delicious. I baked it in the water bath and it came out perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love caramel macchiatos, but this recipe was missing something. It didn't have the strong espresso flavor i was looking for, nor did it have enough caramel to my liking. It was still pretty good, but not exceptional. If i make it again, I will definately think about getting 1/2 c espresso and adding a lot of caramel to the batter, maybe in swirls and layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Followed the recipes exactly - it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Unbelievable!!! Very easy to make and very impressive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States