Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The best cheesecake I have ever tasted! I made this for a coworkers birthday and it disappeared. Served it with PC butterscotch - ridiculous! Used a water bath to bake, left it in the oven with the door open for 1.5 - 2 hours to cool, left it on counter to get to room temp (or near it) about 1 hour, then to the fridge - no cracks, light creamy crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this cheescake is amazing! the only thing i did different was i baked it in a water bath, came out very moist! i have had so many compliments that i baught it! sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Best cheesecake ever. The top cracked as I didnt use a waterbath, but I'm more about taste than I am presentation. Fantastic! If it was a healthier choice I'd have it everyday! Followed recipe exact except i ran a butter knife through the caramel on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This cheesecake was delicious. The only thing that I did differently was add a couple of squares of a 90% Chocolate bar to it that I had available. It was so smooth. As with any cheesecake recipe bring the eggs and cream cheese to room temperature and only beat the eggs in until just mixed. Mine had no cracks or bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Yum yum yum!!! My family loves coffee and dessert so this is the absolute best combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have a few problems with this recipe. First, if you have it without the caramel, you can taste the coffee. It's a delicate flavor but definitely there. To achieve this flavor I bought some decaf french roast and double brewed it on the strong setting. (I am sensitive to caffeine but love the flavor of coffee.) But once you add the caramel, it overpowers the flavor and it's much harder to taste. Second, the baking time is wrong. I've made cheesecakes a few times and usually I bake at 350 for 40-50 minutes. But given that the ingredients in this one had added liquid from coffee and a full cup of sour cream, I thought I should do as the author instructed and did it at 325 for 1hr and 5 mins. My cheesecake was overcooked. A cheesecake should not appear browned anywhere and the top of mine was getting browned after an hour. I did bake it in a water bath, even with that I had this odd experience of it not sinking in the middle but rather it was high along the edge with a dip just inside that then rose to the center. I also did everything I could not to over beat. The cheesecake was also not smooth and creamy - perhaps this was in part due to being over baked. For my preference, the crust is also double what I needed. What saved this for me was the caramel sauce, but mine was not store bought. With the addition of a nice caramel sauce, I would give it 3 stars. As written it is a 2 star recipe. It sounds nice, but falls short of what it promises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I want to thank all the reviews about the water bath because now it comes out PERFECT! If you would like to see a video, showing how to make this cheesecake go to http://allrecipes.tv/whatscooking/janesville_wi.aspx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Baked it in a water bath like other reviewers said and it turned out PERFECTLY! It was my first cheesecake attempt, and I could not have been happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was absolutely the perfect cheesecake :) Made just a few changes (sandies cookies instead of graham crackers to avoid hydrogenated oils, and let the entire cake chill for 24 hours) and it came out flawless. No cracks, no lumps, firm, and delicious! I made it for a BBQ, and everyone gobbled it up so fast. Honestly - best dessert I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura L
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is the most delicious dessert ever. I decided to make a chocolate crust using chocolate teddy grahams, sugar, and butter. This was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States