Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OH MY GOD... This is the BEST cheesecake EVER! It was quite a hit with the family AND my 80 year old mother. I was told by several it was the best cheesecake they had EVER tasted. I baked it in a gas oven and had to add about 25 mins to the cook time, testing with a thermometer. I also used the water bath method. It turned out PERFECT with no cracking. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was perfect...followed to directions to a T and came out great. I did put a pie place full of water on the bottom shelf of my over to prevent the cheesecake from cracking and it worked....next time i will add a bit more coffee or even instant coffee to make the coffee flavor stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Since I used an 8 1/2 inch springform pan, I changed the crust to 1-1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup granulated sugar, 1/4 cup softened butter, 1/4 teaspoon each nutmeg & cinnamon. After the cheesecake was refrigerated, I added about 1/2 cup finely chopped & toasted pecans to the top & left off the caramel, since friends were anxious to eat. Following the advice previously given, got espresso from Starbucks. Everyone loved. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
my family and I love this cheesecake!!! I have made non-cheesecake lovers into cheesecake lovers with this recipe but of course i make a couple tweeks to perfect it... I know it might sound lazy but I rather buy pre-made graham craker crusts but I always get chocolate because it adds a different flavor. I also add double brewed french vanilla coffe intead of strong coffee... it adds so much flavor to it. I have made this recipe for thanksgiving, chritsmas and I am making it today for New Years and every time I get compliments for the cheesecake. thank you OP for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious ! Definitely will store this one in my recipe file. I made it exactly as the recipe called for but I used my food processor. Made it super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this recipe as individual cheesecake tarts using vanilla wafers as the crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
AMAZING!!!! If you love coffee and cheesecake this is the one for you!! I used one double shot of espresso from starbucks for this. Brought it to x-mas dinner and it got rave reviews. Fantastic!!! Also i DID NOT use a waterbath and it still came out PERFECT.....not even one crack in it. The graham cracker crust is perfect too. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the best flavored cheesecake I've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yummo! My first cheesecake ever & it is wonderful! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this over the weekend to take to a party. I've never made a cheesecake in my life. To my surprise it was not that difficult and I had great results. It did crack on top, and I was sad when it happened. After reading other reviews, I'll have to learn more about a water bath for cheesecakes. Did not change the flavor, and all who tasted it raved about it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States